We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid 6.77$ for a latte- way over priced!”
Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
Ranked #3 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Serving specialty tea and coffee drinks and hearty soups, sandwiches, stews and salads. Live music every Friday evening, free internet.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Paid 6.77$ for a latte- way over priced!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been to other Good earths, and yes, they are a bit pricier than some other coffee bars, but my jaw dropped after the kind clerk said 6.77$ please.
I suspect the rent is high on that street?

I will not go there again.
I am prepared to pay 5-6$ for a latte. no more than that.
I even asked for 1/4 sweet, so I did not ask for anything out of the ordinary.
rally disappointed in the gouge!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationseeker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehutton, Owner at Good Earth Cafe, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
I'm not sure what you were charged for and my apologies if you were charged inappropriately. A large latte with a syrup should cost $5 plus GST. Even if you had a large latte with soy, almond or rice milk and a syrup the cost would still be $5.90 plus GST which is still less than you paid. An extra large latte ($5.10) with an alternative milk and a syrup will run you in the $6 dollar range however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    84
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
“Americano Mistos”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love, Love, Love their mistos - the coco powder on top makes it the best! We were here everyday for one!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargieB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good food & fair prices”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped here on our way West and were pleasantly surprised at the wholesome menu and reasonable prices. The atmosphere and clientele were a mix of unpretentious tourists and locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Sat in the sun to eat a lovely lunch of freshly prepared, top quality toasted sandwiches & delicious coffee. What a pleasure to find soya, rice or almond milk on offer albeit more expensive than regular milk. Pleasant atmosphere reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely wee coffee shop”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved this wee coffee shop especially their different cakes. I particularly liked the banana and choc chip scone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeclairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing