We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yorkshire puddings......yum!!!”
Review of The Georgetown Pub

The Georgetown Pub
Ranked #23 of 126 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Always like coming to this resturant. Food and service is always good. And the price is amazing...very affordable

Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

One of our most popular dishes is our Stuffed Yorkies so thank you for ordering and enjoying them!!! Thank you for your very nice comments about our food and service!! We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 431 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

A lovely place to come for home-cooked fare at a reasonable price. Came 2 nights running; the first just for a drink & the second for dinner. Fish & chips were fantastic. Very close (literally across the road) if staying at the Canadian Rockies Chalets which is self-catering. Only downside is that half the drinks on the menu (especially ciders) were unavailable when we visited.

Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for venturing across the street to visit our pub...sorry to hear that we did not have your drink choices when you were there, this is not a common occurrence and again our apologies!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing home cooked food and fantastic service. Love the atmosphere!! We went for lunch and loved it so much we had to go back for the fish and chips, so glad we did, the best ever!!

Thank Hippychik22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about our food and service!! We are pleased to know that you came back to try our award winning fish and chips!! Please come back again and again soon!!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just an average meal, in an average setting with mediocre service. Canmore has a lot better to offer go there instead.

Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for your comments Iain W, we are sorry to hear that you find our meals and setting just average. We strive to provide a great experience for our guests but I guess we can't please everyone but thank you and we do appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great service and food! Excellent pub atmosphere. Enjoyed breakfast and a couple dinners here. The fish and yorkshire pudding were good selections and the dry ribs make for a nice app!

Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about our food, atmosphere and service!! We are glad that you tried some of our pub favourites and thank you, we really look forward to hosting you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgetown Pub also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Georgetown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing