We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it - great fish and chips!”
Review of The Georgetown Pub

The Georgetown Pub
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Loved it - great fish and chips!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We greatly enjoyed the fish and chips, with malt vinegar. Draft beer was excellent. Service was great. Also had a wonderful french toast breakfast here. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Thank you for joining us in our Pub for dinner and breakfast!! We are happy that you liked your fish and chips and the Stuffed French Toast...we hope to host you again for both meals!!! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    134
    55
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional English Food & good service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the outdoor patio, our waitress was prompt and attentive. Ordered the steak Guiness pie and family members enjoyed the stuffed Yorkshire Puddings. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Canmore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Hearty pub food, quaint decor”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had an enjoyable dinner here with friends. Cozy British pub décor with big portions of pub-style comfort food. The meals ordered at our table - chicken curry, fish and chips, roast beef - were all good. Good beer and friendly service as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voyageur08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“hearty meals and great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We ate here two nights while staying in Canmore after the Georgetown pub was recommended by the desk clerk at our hotel. We were not disappointed. The food is hearty pub style meals in English/Irish tradition with generous portions. They also have a good selection of beer and wine. Not sure why one reviewer said they only had local beer on tap, because I had draught Guinness both times. Service was friendly and attentive and their patio is a great place to enjoy an evening meal. I would recommend this place if you are looking for real pub style food in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pottert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Perfect evening out”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Seated on a bright red picnic table beside the beautiful flower boxes on the patio, my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful July evening meal. He was tired of the burgers and dry ribs that we found earlier in the week and wanted something more hearty. He explained his craving to our friendly server who recommended the chicken pot pie. It was just what he had been looking for - satisfying and delicious. I had eaten a late lunch, so opted for dessert only - a fabulous apple crisp with ice cream (loved the cinnamon dust on top!). Service was excellent. The restaurant and patio were not crowded, so nice and quiet, surprising as it borders the busy road (the fence keeps the traffic noise to a minimum). Highly recommend it for supper. Wish we were staying another day, as the fish and chips would have been my next choice!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgetown Pub also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Georgetown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing