We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Pub”
Review of The Georgetown Pub

The Georgetown Pub
Ranked #25 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Alberta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy Pub”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ate here twice over the weekend. Once for supper and once for breakfast. Nice cosy place, service was very good and food was good on both occasions. Has the shepards pie which was very good. Breakfast we had the french toast which was also very good, 4 variations are available. Kids are alolwed into the pub and it is decorated in anitque paraphenelia all over the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Non-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    135
    56
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Alberta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent food, cute pub”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have eaten here many times, and I recommend this to anyone for a casual pub spot. The food is always good. I have tried a few things on the menu. The mussels, fish and chips, miner's burger, quinoa salad, french onion soup, veggie curry have all been great. The atmosphere is unpretentious and casual. There are often families dining with there children and it has a very comfortable vibe. Sometimes it is really busy and they don't have enough servers and bar staff. Although the staff seemed stretched, I never feel ignored or that I have to wait too long.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lillytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub grub”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had the Friday special mussels in dijon mustard sauce....AWESOME. Entree was their fish and chips which were OK but definitely not the best we have tasted. Drought beer choice limited but OK. Service excellent! Would recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beers only”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have had food, but just didn't do it for me and service was not there. Beers in a old style English pub is about it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aydin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food! Good service, casual atmosphere. Worth it!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took our children and met another family to dine here for lunch. Nice casual atmosphere.
On a cold day the big fireplace will soothe your cold bones.
Food was excellent. I ordered a big salad and it was perfect.
The kids and other adults had a variety of burgers, fries, beef dips, grilled cheese. All were very good. The table next to us ordered nachos, they looked grande and delishous!
I highly recommend this pub!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationseeker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgetown Pub also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Georgetown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing