We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee”

Beamer's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Simple coffee place that everyone goes to and has been around for over 10 years. Good community supporter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aydin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rockies Concierge,

Thank you for your review! The downtown store is 10 years old this year, and the Bow Valley Trail store is 19 years old as well! Time goes by so fast...
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    55
    14
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This cafe has become a popular destination for our frequent motorcycle and snowshoeing trips to Canmore. The tea, coffee, sandwiches, and peanut butter granola squares (my favorite) are all top-notch! A relaxed and casual atmosphere in the winter - a wonderful patio in the summer... far enough from the TransCanada to avoid most of the traffic noise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Morning ndsci,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us, and hope to see you soon!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoy every cup of cofee in this place, the prices are very reazonable, the service and the food are excellent, they are open since early in the morning and late in the evening, once a while I got meetings with friends

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Miguel D,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you always have a good experience when you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From Calgary, we always hit up beamers on our way to the hill. Darren and his team do an amazing job on providing excellent service and coffee. A must if in Canmore! Also check out Trough, a fine dining restaurant, Out of this world!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ieatwcanada68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Good Morning leatwcanada68,

Thanks for all your continued support and a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee, avoid the cider”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I love the espresso here and visit whenever I'm in Canmore. But I had the apple cider today and it was a disappointment. I'm used to places that sell real cider but this is either from concentrate or powder and despite the cinnamon stick, it was watery and unpleasant. I highly recommend the coffee.

Helpful?
Thank DKinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Good Morning DKinTO,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you had a wonderful holiday and thanks for coming by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing