We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good!”

Beamer's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I always make a point of visiting here when I am in town, the coffee is great and they know how to make a great latte and the snack goodies are always temping, I'd highly recommended a visit. They also have wifi but it didn't work for me during my visit

Helpful?
Thank Mitchrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello Robert M,

Thank you for stopping in when you are in town, we appreciate your continued support and positive comments. The wifi is working again, small problem with Shaw. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    54
    14
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Canmore!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've tried most of the coffee places in Canmore (we live here) and these guys know their stuff! Great selection of coffees, teas, and other hot beverages, yummy snacks and light meals, great service, and a nice atmosphere. This is a great choice for a coffee break!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revykiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Revykiwis,

Thank you for a wonderful review! We appricate your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We liked it here so much, we came twice. The coffee is really stong (which I love). I had a mocha both times and both times perfection. My partner had a latte and it was stong as well (again good thing). And if that wasn't enough, the pastries are awesome aswell. The muffins especially. The first time we went, it was quite busy but service was quick. Beamer's in my opinion has set the bar for other coffee shops

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Beejmcgillashaw,

Thank you for visiting us! We really appreciate your positive comments!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Connoisseurs Delight Coffee, gorgeous views & staff that remembers you”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It doesnt matter if I am coming to Canmore for a getaway from the city or passing by on my way to BC, I guarenteed will always make time to stop in for my Beamers Coffee. I love the warm, inviting atmosphere and the staff who make me feel like a regular on every visit - not to mention the coffee is a connoisseur's delight ! Beamers reminds me how coffee is meant to be enjoyed- slowly over a nice visit, or reflecting while enjoying the views of the mountains - not on the go. Did I mention the Salmon Bagels ?!?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelPrincessYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear TravelPrincessYYC,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you take the time to stop and say "hi". See you soon!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Easier than most Canmore coffee places to find a table.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We rotate between Harvest, Rocky Mountain Bagel and Communitea, and the main reason we would choose Beamer's is because we can almost always find a table without too much difficulty. Compared to the other coffee shops in Canmore, Beamer's feels the most comfortable/low key and it also seems to open later than the other places. It is a block off the high street and I wonder if this means that it is frequented moreso by locals who know that it is there. The coffee is very good as are the bakery items. It is a nice place to both start and end the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Skytre,

Thanks for stopping by! We appreciate your review of our coffee shop, and hope you can come back soon.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing