We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee house in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beamer's Coffee Bar

Beamer's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best coffee house in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great place to relax read the paper and have coffee. Our dog loves this place, always a drinking bowl outside, try the blueberry sconce

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holdner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Holdner,

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. I'm glad you had a great time with us, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    53
    14
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ne Plus Ultra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Superb coffee. Excellent Location. Lovely South-westerly exposure - it's quite mild and pleasant mid afternoon, even on chilly days. If it is very cool or cold, there is a fireplace indoors. Booths are cozy and there are free papers - the typical mountain news type with info on local services and events. Typical Canadian mountain casual atmosphere and service, it is really the coffee which drives this excellent review. What else is there to say? Ne Plus Ultra.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank windsandandstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“View, great Latte, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I go to Beamers every morning when I'm in Canmore. In fact our 4 year old Grandson knows no other shop name in Canmore except Beamers. LOL. I always get friendly service and sometimes a fancy design on my single shot soy Latte. We buy bags of the Miner's Blend or the Old Goat Blend coffee beans to make our coffee at home, too.

Their banana (or zucchini or....) bread with chocolate chips is awesome, as is their thick sliced bread sandwiches. They'll fill you up good either eating in or taking them to go. We also love the granola bars. Our friends appreciate the gluten free items that have been added.

There's nothing better than to sit inside or out at a table in the sun and enjoy the beautiful views of Ha Ling and the other mountain peaks. Thanks for the great place, Darren and Michael.

Helpful?
Thank BeezRedDeer_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear BeezRedDeer_AB,

Thank you for stopping by Beamer's! We are happy you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
264 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“5 star coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are big Tim Horton's fans, but when we're in Canmore, we choose Beamer's! This is a 5 star coffee house... here's why: We were in and out in no time flat. The owner himself (Mr. Beamer) waited on us and was friendly and funny. The coffee was hot and delicious. The Mocha is to die for! The assortment of pastries were mouthwateringly good (we had the homemade granola bar, the banana bread, one of the fabulous muffins, and a gigantic Rice Krispies treat). We have stopped here twice during our stay and will likely go back again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear CheddaP,

Thanks for your amazing review! We always appreciate feedback, good or bad, and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

A place where the product AND the service are amazing deserves an excellent rating. Usually people in Canmore are "tired". Tired of tourists and service...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Andrea S,

Thanks for your review of our store. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated!

Darren/Michael
Owners/Operators
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing