We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Vernon, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed at the Canmore Inn for one night as a "pit stop" while travelling home from Alberta. The room was clean, had all amenities and the staff was very friendly. My 4 year old loved the waterslide, and the continental breakfast had a good variety. The hotel is not fancy, but for the rate I thought it was a great value. I would stay here if in Canmore again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wubbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    348
    228
    79
    45
See reviews for
396
268
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, ND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Let's face it, rooms are expensive in this part of Canada. Finding the Canmore Inn was a real treat since we would have had a hard time affording some of the pricier luxury hotels in the area. We half-expected a dive, something good enough for sleeping, but no five second rule if you drop your bagel. instead we found a charming, friendly little hotel with a pleasant staff. The people were friendly, the rooms, clean, and the view...well everything has a view out here. The biggest downside is you are always doing a bit of extra driving getting in and out of the park. That said, I rather liked having a retreat from the busier town of Banff. This may not be for everyone, but if you're on a budget, this is a great option. Also, the complimentary breakfast was quite good--saving us time and money there.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menkatope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Ab
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I where looking forward to a peaceful romantic getaway from the city. That is exactly what we found at the Canmore Inn. The staff was wonderful from check in until check out. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable. We definately will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

I usually stay at another hotel when I visit Canmore. This time my company booked me here for some reason. My room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was a great way to relax after a long day of travel. The beds were comfortable which made it a great night sleep to get ready for my busy day ahead. I was a little disappointed there was no restaurant for a full breakfast in the morning, however, the full continetal buffet was just what I needed to prepare for the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagleeye77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

I had a terrific nights stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed could not have been softer. I snuggled in for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel20109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

I have stayed at Canmore Inn a few times with business. Unfortunately our company likes to book this hotel. Yes the pool has been shut down in the past and a quick google search will provide the Public Health Board's order. The trains are also very noisy and management is rude and uncaring.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in January. We were surprised to find our reservations were not kept even though they took our deposit a week ago. We talked to the manager on duty and when he didn't care, we spoke to the General Manager who was very rude and not helpful either. They finally decided to give us a room and kick one of the other reservations out. In the end we were wishing that we hadn't asked for the help. The pool was closed due to a Public Health Order and the hotel is located right beside the railway tracks. Every train travelling across Alberta goes behind this hotel and they all blow their whistle's the whole way through town. The whole building rattles when they go by and we were kept awake all night. In retrospect I would have rather paid someone $100 dollars to sleep in their car. Do yourself a favour and spend a little more for another hotel, don't let the looks fool you.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joethelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
besthotelincanmore, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, December 31, 2009
This is why you can't belive everthing you read. The hotel has never had the pool close by the health board. The trains do not blow there Whistle's through town. The hotel only takes payment on arrival not before. We do not kick other reservations out especially on nites we are not full. I have never talked to you or had a message to call you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.0 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing