We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
236
400
272
98
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
400
272
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain linetrain noiselight sleeperfridge and microwavehotel guestscontinental breakfastdecent hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableup to dateyogurtcoffee makercanadian rockiesbanff national parkramada
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is out dated the beds are hard as rock. I am not that big of a person and found the shower very small. The room was not very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. It is unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant stay, and found the room unsatisfactory. Had you brought these concerns up to our front desk agent, they would have accommodated you in another room, that I am sure would have been to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived late at night and we're able to get a room right away for a decent price. Service was friendly and quick. Our room was clean and we got a continental breakfast before getting back on the road the next day. Room and food were up to standards. Conveniently located on the highway but you can't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments during your recent stay. We are glad that you found your stay comfortable, and enjoyed our hot continental breakfast.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again on a more relaxed situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Canmore is priced much better than Banff for a room and this place gives you a lot for the price. Rooms are large and clean, pool is great and included breakfast was great. certainly a good choice and worth going back in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We are pleased that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed your room. We continually get such good comments about our pool area and breakfast, and are very glad that you agree.

We hope to have you back for another visit real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Clean! Comfy beds nice breakfast did I mention CLEAN! Friendly staff. Group bookings can tend to resemble a sentence rather then a stay. That is not the case with this hotel I highly recommend it. We travel almost every weekend with school team sports and have had some awful experiences with chain hotels. This isn't the cheapest but the value is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gschlenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. We do get a lot of sports team that stay with us, and are glad that our experience showed.

We hope to have you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews