We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight for Banff's Melissa Race”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a return trip for us. The room and the included breakfast were great. The hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and all services. Scenery around Canmore is exceptional. Our grandson apparently cried off and on through the night, in the next room, and we didn't hear a sound.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again; and of course you can expect the same great service and breakfast each and every time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Doran D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent place to yes as vase fir Canmore, Banff, Calgary trips. Rooms large and well equiped - beds excellent, wifi worked well

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and would certainly stay there again.
Scenic location, 20 mins from Banff National Park but lower average rates than Banff hotels.
Clean comfortable rooms with a/c tv batroom etc.
Rooms on the South side look out over the railroad, 3 or 4 times a night a very long train will pass by, it can be noisy if you are noise sensitive keep windows closed.
Rooms on the road side are much quieter. A bonus is the free buffet breakfast, plenty to eat and drink. We took rooms on a 20% off the rate for a 3 night stay. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you were able to take advantage of our money saving deal to stay 3 nights. We hope to serve you again soon. We will always be here 24 a day. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It had been over 10 years since our last stay at this hotel, so we weren't sure if things had improved, stayed the same, or deteriorated. We were pleased that the rooms were clean and quiet, the front desk service fast and efficient, and the complimentary breakfast very good. Overall, we were quite satisfied. It would be nice to have another ice machine in our end of the hotel (we were right next to the banquet room) and not have to have a key for the room safe. I'd like to see a digital safe in the room please and higher up, not so close to the floor! Other than those 2 recommendations, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Deedi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.9 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: $68 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing