We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value in a really nice little town”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Lyndhurst
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value in a really nice little town”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've never been to can more before and was pleasantly surprised, it's a really nice little town with a great range of hotels. The ramada is huge, clean, lovely staff and does a good breakfast. If you are walking in to town use the cut-way behind the Indian restaurant at the far end of the car park - otherwise it's a very long detour! We paid less for the railway room and aside from one toot and a long rumble we didn't by ear anything, so I wouldn't pay the extra for the road side - we live in a tiny village at home, so the potential noise was a worry. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and very kind words. We’re pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    353
    230
    81
    46
See reviews for
402
271
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to find a hotel with swimming pool. Hotel is in a Good easy location to find but there is a train that goes behind which is suppose to be noisy compared to the otherside facing the road. We took the road side and traffic noise was bad. The family had fun on the waterslide...pool small. We received a discoynt on the room.. paid $ 170 for a two queen size beds...I found that pricey but you are paying for location....small room. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ton-of-bryks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We welcome you back anytime where you will always find a warm and welcoming guest room, great location and great breakfast. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Totally awesome service for or group of 120members .Amy and Rose we're fantastic, excellent service and went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly, before our event and after!

Amy could not have been more friendly and professional. Our function on Fri 9 Aug was 10+ on a scale of 1-10

We will be back. thank you Amy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and roomy, we were on the railroad side but we didn't find that the trains were very loud, you could hear them but they definitely were not loud enough to wake you from your sleep. The pool area is small however the size of they waterslide makes up for the small pool, great fun for kids and adults. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and the coffee was excellent! Our kids had fun taking the train around the hotel every morning, and the fellow driving the train was great with the kids! The front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the train side rooms, the train is not that loud and the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfishy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing