We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    355
    231
    81
    46
See reviews for
403
271
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am from Edmonton and I was at your hotel with a group of 6 others from Baroda, India. We all had a wonderfull stay, your rooms were nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was freindly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Please stay with us again anytime. As always you can always expect a clean room and great service here at the Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The breakfast was great as always. The pool was a little on the cool side - too cold for me but not too cold for the kids. We stayed in a railway side room last time and didn't have a great sleep but we were upgraded to the other side this time and we hardly heard the trains at all. This hotel is very reasonably priced considering the location and the amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK_Marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you found everything to be comfortable and the staff to be accommodating. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Surprised by proximity to the railroad track and requested a change from the track side to the other side. Were accomodated although at a slightly higher price. Our room was spacious and very clean. The mattress very comfortable and the room very quiet on the road side. Nice little touches like coffee and apples available for a snack. Excellent breakfast with some good hot dishes. Overall a very comfortable stay. Only downside is the room was a bit dark and somewhat dated.

Room Tip: Choose the side furthest away from the track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brydel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.
You can always expect a nice, clean quiet room. Please opt for one of your newly renovated suites for better comfort. Come back anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Room larger tHan expected. Beds very comfortable. Average bathroom for this type of hotel. Clean. Had coin washer dryer. Common hot tub too though I didn't use it. In room coffee maker had disposable coffee trays which was nice for hygienic reasons. Breakfast was okay. The waffles and pancakes needed to be toasted to make them warm and crispy. The fruit selection and freshness could be improved. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthy_Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words. Please come back and stay anytime. We will forward your comments to Kitchen Department Head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing