We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one night last weekend. The customer service was VERY nice, they even called us after 15 min to see if everything was ok in our room. The room was very clean. Did't like the bed, but was't so bad. The only bad part was the TRAIN! The hotel is very close to the train tracks. From 11 p.m. till 6 a.m. i heard 5-6 trains passing by, one every hour. Did't have very good sleep, but it was't hotels fault. We still liked the place. The breakfest was great, better then many hotels we have stayed. We definitely will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main stree, not the rooms facing train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyAlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are thrilled you found your room and the customer service provided to exceed your expectations. During your next stay, please request a room where the mattresses have been replaced with the new pillow top type, over sixty percent of the hotel is complete; and that you ask for a room on the road side of the hotel for a quieter and more relaxing stay. We will forward your comments about breakfast to the kitchen staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    355
    231
    81
    46
See reviews for
403
271
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are there for work and need a rest there are better choices. This one is just to close to the train tracks. The costs is very reasonable and includes a breakfast that is better than the normal continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on ..the highway side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
As always at the time of reservation you have the option of train or road side of the hotel. For your next stay please opt for a room on the roadside of the hotel for a quieter experience. As always you will enjoy great value and wonderful breakfast to get your day started in the beautiful Canadian Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for the night after a fun day exploring Banff and Canmore. Our room was clean and cozy and had a great view of the mountains. The shower wasn't the best shower, but we made due. The pool was fairly nice, but there were no towels left when we went to go swimming. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but at least it was free. I would probably stay here again, but plan to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharmchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will ask you to contact us directly to better inform us of the deficiencies you found. Based on your user name we are able to determine which shower head needs maintenance. We’re pleased your stay was clean and cozy; we’re sorry you didn’t enjoy our breakfast. We seldom hear any complaints about it. Again we invite you to contact us so that we may hear your advice on how we can improve the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable. The room and hotel were very clean and you can’t beat the value for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please come and stay with us again so that you can enjoy the same great value and location while spending time in the Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing