We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
SHERWOOD PARK
1 review
“Awesome!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great time - the pool was a little cool, but overall our experience was great! Breakfast was tasty and offered a great selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CAROLINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    348
    228
    79
    45
See reviews for
396
268
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Although my stay was rather nice, I found myself disappointed with my room. There was nothing wrong really but it was the little details that started to bug me after awhile. Like there was not hotel directory where I could look up pool hours or a channel guide, I had to take the coffee maker into the bathroom so i could plug it in to use it, the height of the front desk - the counter was at my eye level so I had to stand on my tip-toes to register. etc. My room faced the mountains, however the train tracks were right beside a very narrow parking lot - I was impressed my the number of trains that went through during the night, each waking me on the way.The breakfast room was wonderful - big, clean and a good selection. The room was clean and this is one of the few hotels I have stayed in that provided lots of towels but no extra pillow or blanket.
In the end I had a good stay, the hotel made a point to take care of the big things but lacked in their finishing details.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I loved the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helped us get checked in early so that we could get ready for the wedding. The breakfast was great. I would stay again and definately recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CanadaShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Good Value. Breakfast was really nice, well stocked and a nice variety of food choice. Family friendly enviroment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.0 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing