We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$232
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$171
Blackstone Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$273
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$154
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
228
392
264
93
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
392
264
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain linepassing trainsroom facingtrain noisehotel guestslight sleeperfridge and microwavebreakfast roomdecent hotelroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastup to dateyogurtcoffee makerlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the only thing the parking stalls are very tight , with a small car not bad , but with a Truck very small.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Good day and thank you for your review. Please stay again and expect the same great service and friendly hospitality that you would expect. We apologize that you found the parking spaces to be a little small. The dimensions of the spaces are in accordance with the Town of Canmore land use bylaws. We hope that they were not too much of an inconvenience.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed Sunday night in room 270. Washroom was worn, cut marks in door, very worn out dreary room. Worse though was no sleep on sunday night, rooms across the hall were loud slamming doors, swearing in the hallway, banging into our door, yelling talking in hallway with their door wide open. This went on from midnight until 4 am, I called the front desk at 3 am informing them of this party, yelling swearing, reply from the front desk gentleman was, I can't do much, as I am the only one working here tonite. So finally my husband was forced to open our door and ask these rude people to keep it down.

Next morning, Monday, husband went to desk to ask to be moved to a different floor from this group, we were then moved to room 388, quieter nite. The woman at the front desk said she knew nothing of my call the night previous, there was no record of it. So basically the person who took my call the night before did absolutely nothing, not even a phone call, to quiet this group. Partying until 4 am is not appreciated..needless to say we were left tired and ticked off. I will not stay in your ramada canmore again, and we are frequent visitors to canmore and have had great sleeps at other hotels. I will discourage friends and family from staying here , money better spent elsewhere. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
5  Thank beechygirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear beechygirl025,

thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property.
To begin we would like to apologize for the disturbances you endured late at night while staying with us. We ask during your next stay that you do not hesitate to inform the front desk of any noise issues you have late at night. Quiet time in this hotel is 11 p.m., in no way did you need to wait until 3 a.m. to inform us. Securtiy has spoken with the loud guests shortly after your first call and then followed up with them shortly after. We're sorry the front desk staff member in the morning hadn't heard about your complaint but I assure that management had ;been informed. Having not heard anything else about the matter we considered the case to be closed. A maintenance report has been completed to address your other concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed the friendly staff and hotel's location. The rooms were a good size and comfortable. WIFI service was good. The breakfast which was included with the room rate provided good choices and was available over an excellent time interval.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 403halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Very kinds we thank you very much. Please come and stay with us again and expect the same great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great hotel, great breaky. Only negative, which the hotel cannot change, is the sound of the trains. I can sleep through it, but not everyone can. If you are a light sleeper do not choose train side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We’re sorry the trains disturbed your stay; during your next stay with us please opt for a room on the road side for better comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews