We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$247
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$364
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
232
397
270
96
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
397
270
96
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain lineroom facingtrain noiselight sleeperfridge and microwavehotel guestscontinental breakfastdecent hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableup to datecoffee makeryogurtlong weekendcanadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We just enjoyed another wonderful stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore. I had to go back out for major surgery in Banff and the hotel extended the Hospital rate for our stay. The staff went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to ensure I was comfortable once I was discharged from the hospital!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Booked over one month in advance, 3 nights for $CD 240 total.
We had the room at the rear of the building which had freight trains all night.
I suspect the rooms facing the road would be a lot quieter.
The microwave was connected to the light switch, which took the maintenance man to point out to us. It did have a fridge, and an older style (CRT) TV, which was a bit out of focus. But then again, one doesn't come here for the TV !
Breakfast was very good. Onsite car parking no problems.
We had a queen size room which only had one chair.
We found this hotel to be a good jumping off point for Banff and Lake Louise.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the street (Bow Valley Trail)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here one night the early part of September. We were very happy with the staff,room,breakfast and pool/hot tub. We did not hear even 1 train-we were hesitant after reading some reviews about the noise so we requested a room on street side. The location is very convenient as we were able to walk all around town.
This is a very good value :)

Room Tip: Rooms on street side are quiet and have great scenic view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbsimonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights - had a great time - the breakfast was plentiful & great selection - get there early though to avoid rush - the water slide & pool were great fun & our little boy loved it as we did - everyone was having such a laugh in there - the hot tub is gorgeous but it IS hot!! This hotel is a great base to explore the beautiful Banff, Morraine Lake which is stunning & Lake Louise - both with their turquoise blue water & backdrop of mountains & snow! There are nice restaurants nearby which we ate in & we also had a trip out to Whistler - not a lot in Whistler - very much a ski place. Visit the hot springs - & Banff is so pretty. We were also treated to seeing a black bear on the side of the road - we bought bear mace too by the way - a good idea although we obviously didn't have to use it. Up in Montana on a sign said not to walk in less than groups of 4 - def buy bear mace if you're touring. The only fault with this hotel is it is located near a railway & it could be a bit noisy at night - once we were asleep though it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Get interconnecting rooms if with family.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked online as we were attending a wedding in Canmore. The room was inexpensive so I wasn't expecting too much. However the room was small , very drab and dingy and needed completely refurbished. The bed sagged, the sheets were washed out and stiff. The lighting was dreadful. We were offered earplugs by the receptionist at check in, which seemed a bit weird at the time. We were not aware that the railway ran about 50 feet away from our room and it felt like the trains were coming into our room all night. The breakfast would have been ok if anything had been warm. Hot food was cold. We had stayed in the Holiday Inn earlier in the week and would advise anyone to spend the extra and stay there, even if they don't supply a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't on the railway side
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews