We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Canmore
Nearby Hotels
$376
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$300
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$341
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$316
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$285
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
190
227
107
39
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
227
107
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelloft suiteoff the highwayonsite restauranthot tubviews of the mountainseasy accesscomfortable roomwould stay here againfront desk staffthird floormin driveking bedmini fridgebanff national parkcanadian rockiescoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 575 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you want a hotel in Canmore that is a little out of the way and quiet this is a great option. Wonderful views of the mountains at every angle (except in the hot tub). The rooms are spacious and come standard with microwaves and fridges (very convenient). The only downside is the restaurant seems to make their own hours depending on how busy they are, we really wanted to have dinner their instead of leaving the hotel at about 8pm and they said the chef already went home and were closing - even they their sign states they were suppose to be open until 9:30pm. Great outdoor hot tub - even though its tucked away at the back of the hotel and doesn't have much of a view of the mountains but still was nice.
The staff were all great!!

Room Tip: Choose one that faces the front of the hotel if you want a unobstructed view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Banff. I wanted to see how the city has grown since we passed thru 15 years ago. It was very quaint. It is on the other side of the interstate. So, if you are looking to walk outside and get a coffee, this probably will not fit your bill.

The rooms were quite. They are a little small by American standards. Good bath with strong shower. They did have 2 types of pillows on the bed: soft and firm. But, I found all of them too big as I don't like my neck jacked up while I sleep.

We got this hotel off travelocity and scored a pretty good deal, so overall, I would say I'm happy with our stay. And, I did sleep really good which is always worth bonus points. My husband used the gym and said it was very nice - great towels, clean equipment, bottled water.

Room Tip: We didn't have a view and I don't really know if there is one. Everything is beautiful outside in this area, so it really doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312AnnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review and we are glad you took advantage of the great discounts we offer in opaque sites such as Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were there for 2nights in March. Beautiful views even tho it was close to the Highway. It has been renovated about 2-3 yrs ago so very fresh and clean looking. We are Priority Club members and what a joke, they give you ONE bottle of water!!
The biggest drawback would be no breakfast included. The restaurant downstairs had a delicious brunch for 12.95 though.

Room Tip: If u want a high ceiling vaulted room get one facing the front.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Right off the highway but rooms were quiet. View from all of the rooms was spectacular and if you are lucky, a large herd of elk will be grazing in the lawn right in front of the hotel!
Staff were excellent - esp the Front Desk staff who had great recommendations for everything in the area. We were there for a large sports event which booked up the hotel but the hotel handled the crowd well.
Only disappointment was the restaurant which was mostly closed and the one meal we did have there was not good. There was apparently a recent staff change so that may improve with more experience.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms on the top floor have lofted ceilings and large windows showcasing the great view. (i.e. 333 is one of them)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainyvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for your review and I am glad we delivered our promise in most areas. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

To start with the top asset of this hotel: the front desk is handled by two young ladies (Anylis and Veronica) who are the personification of hospitality. Arriving there after a transatlantic flight and a drive from Calgary in a snowstorm, the warm welcome was most appreciated. Rooms are large, clean, with a nice view of the mountains. The city is a couple of minutes away, the highway around the corner, the National Park entrance only 2 miles away. Compared to Banff the price is a plus, and the scenery is certainly not less impressing. Only disappointment: the restaurant was most of the time closed. However the room had a microwave and a refrigerator. A short trip to Safeway and a liquor store solved the catering problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews