We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Quiet & Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quiet & Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Right off the highway but rooms were quiet. View from all of the rooms was spectacular and if you are lucky, a large herd of elk will be grazing in the lawn right in front of the hotel!
Staff were excellent - esp the Front Desk staff who had great recommendations for everything in the area. We were there for a large sports event which booked up the hotel but the hotel handled the crowd well.
Only disappointment was the restaurant which was mostly closed and the one meal we did have there was not good. There was apparently a recent staff change so that may improve with more experience.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms on the top floor have lofted ceilings and large windows showcasing the great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainyvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for your review and I am glad we delivered our promise in most areas. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    196
    87
    31
    11
See reviews for
135
209
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

To start with the top asset of this hotel: the front desk is handled by two young ladies (Anylis and Veronica) who are the personification of hospitality. Arriving there after a transatlantic flight and a drive from Calgary in a snowstorm, the warm welcome was most appreciated. Rooms are large, clean, with a nice view of the mountains. The city is a couple of minutes away, the highway around the corner, the National Park entrance only 2 miles away. Compared to Banff the price is a plus, and the scenery is certainly not less impressing. Only disappointment: the restaurant was most of the time closed. However the room had a microwave and a refrigerator. A short trip to Safeway and a liquor store solved the catering problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall this is a decent hotel and if it wasn't for housekeeping, easily 4 stars. However, tough to make up for service that is truly inadequate. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and both full days (day two and three of the stay) the job that housekeeping did was horrific! From what we heard ( we had a number of friends staying at the hotel as well), we certainly weren't alone. One day all that housekeeping did was replace the towels (didn't make the beds, clean the room, etc.,) and the second day they made the beds but did nothing else. We had friends who's rooms were skipped entirely. There's an old analogy - doesn't matter how good the meal is, if the service is horrible, you probably won't go back. That sort of sums up this hotel experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BradChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BradChambers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret you found our housekeeping services less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here during our trip in & around banff national park, along icefields parkway. We drove from Alberta Intl Airport & took about 2 hours to get to Canmore. Canmore is the city or starting point to begin almost all banff journeys. You can always stay in Banff town which is not to far either, however prices are much higher -with possibly not as quality rooms as you have here at this holiday inn -due to franchise. The rooms are traditional with a basic setup & average sized everything. The ceilings are much higher than you would expect, but its a solid, with great value for the buck. We stayed here 2 nights along with 2 more nights at a lake louise lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I desperately needed a relaxing trip in the mountains and this hotel was perfect. It is so close to downtown Canmore but just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. Now, I have stayed at a multitude of hotels but the customer service at this particular hotel was absolutely fantastic. Upon check in we were greeted by a guest service agent with contagiously happy demeanor. The room was spotless with beautiful high ceilings and a fantastic view of the mountains. All our requests were handled proficiently and our stay was great! The same young lady who checked us in happened to check us out, I’m sure the hotel is aware but she is a gem! Fantastic service thank you so much for making our trip just that much more wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Special thanks to Rob, he is a very profesional and friendly helpfull guy!!

A few days away with my girl, stranded in the Holiday Inn in Canmore We've got a great view over the 3 Sisters from our very clean and spacious suite.
Absolutely coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was a great stay, helpful staff and clean comfortable room. Was a little dissappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast. The outside hot tub was great after a day skiing. Close to Banaff and all of the major ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing