We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed March 25, 2013

To start with the top asset of this hotel: the front desk is handled by two young ladies (Anylis and Veronica) who are the personification of hospitality. Arriving there after a transatlantic flight and a drive from Calgary in a snowstorm, the warm welcome was most appreciated. Rooms are large, clean, with a nice view of the mountains. The city is a couple of minutes away, the highway around the corner, the National Park entrance only 2 miles away. Compared to Banff the price is a plus, and the scenery is certainly not less impressing. Only disappointment: the restaurant was most of the time closed. However the room had a microwave and a refrigerator. A short trip to Safeway and a liquor store solved the catering problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Overall this is a decent hotel and if it wasn't for housekeeping, easily 4 stars. However, tough to make up for service that is truly inadequate. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and both full days (day two and three of the stay) the job that housekeeping did was horrific! From what we heard ( we had a number of friends staying at the hotel as well), we certainly weren't alone. One day all that housekeeping did was replace the towels (didn't make the beds, clean the room, etc.,) and the second day they made the beds but did nothing else. We had friends who's rooms were skipped entirely. There's an old analogy - doesn't matter how good the meal is, if the service is horrible, you probably won't go back. That sort of sums up this hotel experience.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BradChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BradChambers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret you found our housekeeping services less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here during our trip in & around banff national park, along icefields parkway. We drove from Alberta Intl Airport & took about 2 hours to get to Canmore. Canmore is the city or starting point to begin almost all banff journeys. You can always stay in Banff town which is not to far either, however prices are much higher -with possibly not as quality rooms as you have here at this holiday inn -due to franchise. The rooms are traditional with a basic setup & average sized everything. The ceilings are much higher than you would expect, but its a solid, with great value for the buck. We stayed here 2 nights along with 2 more nights at a lake louise lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I desperately needed a relaxing trip in the mountains and this hotel was perfect. It is so close to downtown Canmore but just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. Now, I have stayed at a multitude of hotels but the customer service at this particular hotel was absolutely fantastic. Upon check in we were greeted by a guest service agent with contagiously happy demeanor. The room was spotless with beautiful high ceilings and a fantastic view of the mountains. All our requests were handled proficiently and our stay was great! The same young lady who checked us in happened to check us out, I’m sure the hotel is aware but she is a gem! Fantastic service thank you so much for making our trip just that much more wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Special thanks to Rob, he is a very profesional and friendly helpfull guy!!

A few days away with my girl, stranded in the Holiday Inn in Canmore We've got a great view over the 3 Sisters from our very clean and spacious suite.
Absolutely coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was a great stay, helpful staff and clean comfortable room. Was a little dissappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast. The outside hot tub was great after a day skiing. Close to Banaff and all of the major ski resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Decided to stay overnight in Canmore instead of Calgary, on a quick weekend leisure trip. This hotel provides the "standard" Holiday Inn amenities....plus it's a newer property, very clean, with friendly and attentive staff.....ask for a Western facing room! The view will not disappoint!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gr8Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $85 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing