We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, newer hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got a great rate at this hotel and it was perfect as a base for exploring the Rockies and Skiing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Peaceful setting just off the highway and not far from town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfam5991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Well you are welcome back anytime! We love hearing reviews like that. We are in the business of making Holidays and if we can be a part of your memories then we know we have done our job!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 545 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a good stay here, the outdoor jacuzzi was awesome!! Staff were pleasant and rooms were clean and comfortable, location is away from railway and downtown (short drive to downtown, 2mins tops) which I liked. My first negative is the restaurant, the food was ok, not great but ok. My second is the heat in the room, we turned it off and it just kept pumping- it was -30 C -super cold- but we had to keep the window open, it was still super hot in the room. I would however, stay here again for sure- the rest of the stay was good enough to counter the issues- the scenery was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We decided at the last minute to head up to Canmore for some skiing and snow shoeing. Most hotels were sold out but we were able to get a room at the holiday in for a fairly good price (given the high season). The hotel seems to be fairly new and the rooms are in good condition. The room was comfortable but could have been a tad cleaner. Nothing outrageous but a few things that should not have been there. Overall, a good value option that is within a 5 minute drive to the main area of Canmore and a 10 minute drive to the gates of Banff national park. This is a good value option and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orange-Grapefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are always constantly looking at reviews as a way to increase satisfaction.

We are conveniently located of exit 89 and we offer superb views and zero traffic noise and the gates of Banff National Park. Sometimes you can glimpse elk, bear and even the local bunny rabbits in our parking lot.

Canmore offers a variety of eateries and activates that you won't find in the National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

had problems at first then was upgreaded to a bigger room nice hotel great service and resturant was the best steak dinner for 18$!! we spend alot of time in banff and canmore and this was one of the most memorable looking forward to coming back for sure:)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad_travelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our team will make sure you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our new 2013 Housekeeping Award, our new JD Power Award for best customer satisfaction and your comments keep us motivated. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a newer hotel and is nicely appointed, particularly on the outside of the building, as it is showcased against the backdrop of the beautiful Rocky Mountains. The room we had was a Queen Size Bed, average size room but very comfortable and clean. This hotel paid attention to detail as we mentioned it was our 15 year anniversary on our reservation and upon arrival into our room was a nice bottle of ice wine and a card. What was rather amusing was a baby crib was included even though we are grandparents, which caused us both to chuckle. The staff were very friendly and courteous. There is no complimentary breakfast and the buffet is about $12.95 which is a little pricey for a quick bite in the morning as there aren't alot of breakfast establishments in Canmore. Outdoor hot tub is very nice and 24 hr fitness centre which we took advantage of. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a nice place which is definitely a step up from an economical budget hotel. Not super fancy but very relaxing and peaceful location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We love your comment, "very relaxing", our ultimate goal. Happy 15th Anniversary, wish you more to come. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our kids were doing their own thing this Christmas so we decided to celebrate Christmas in Canmore. We booked a loft suite complete with kingsized bed and in-room jaccuzi tub. The service was amazing. The in-room movie system wasn't working so we got a significant discount. We couldn't have wished for anything more. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank revmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments. We are having our Movie system upgraded to a digital option with the new year. We hope to have that ready for your return. Best Wishes for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

December 08 2012 we arrived in Canmore. We where greeted right away and an up graded room was available to us. The room consisted od a loft with jetted tub king size bed and two bathrooms. It was a great room. The room was very clean and a joy to stay their. If you are heading to Canmore for site seeing or skying then you must stay at the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: You must stay in the room with a loft
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We could not be any happier to read your comments. Our staff has been working really hard to ensure our guest comfortable and relaxing stay. Our team recently received the 2013 Housekeeping Award recognition and the Holiday Inn's received the JD Power Award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Hotel chains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
982 reviews
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $98 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing