We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and Comfortable Attractive Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Attractive Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a newer hotel and is nicely appointed, particularly on the outside of the building, as it is showcased against the backdrop of the beautiful Rocky Mountains. The room we had was a Queen Size Bed, average size room but very comfortable and clean. This hotel paid attention to detail as we mentioned it was our 15 year anniversary on our reservation and upon arrival into our room was a nice bottle of ice wine and a card. What was rather amusing was a baby crib was included even though we are grandparents, which caused us both to chuckle. The staff were very friendly and courteous. There is no complimentary breakfast and the buffet is about $12.95 which is a little pricey for a quick bite in the morning as there aren't alot of breakfast establishments in Canmore. Outdoor hot tub is very nice and 24 hr fitness centre which we took advantage of. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a nice place which is definitely a step up from an economical budget hotel. Not super fancy but very relaxing and peaceful location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondiecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We love your comment, "very relaxing", our ultimate goal. Happy 15th Anniversary, wish you more to come. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    196
    87
    31
    11
See reviews for
135
209
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Our kids were doing their own thing this Christmas so we decided to celebrate Christmas in Canmore. We booked a loft suite complete with kingsized bed and in-room jaccuzi tub. The service was amazing. The in-room movie system wasn't working so we got a significant discount. We couldn't have wished for anything more. Can't wait to return.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank revmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments. We are having our Movie system upgraded to a digital option with the new year. We hope to have that ready for your return. Best Wishes for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

December 08 2012 we arrived in Canmore. We where greeted right away and an up graded room was available to us. The room consisted od a loft with jetted tub king size bed and two bathrooms. It was a great room. The room was very clean and a joy to stay their. If you are heading to Canmore for site seeing or skying then you must stay at the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: You must stay in the room with a loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We could not be any happier to read your comments. Our staff has been working really hard to ensure our guest comfortable and relaxing stay. Our team recently received the 2013 Housekeeping Award recognition and the Holiday Inn's received the JD Power Award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Hotel chains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne_cga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel put me in a loft, amazing view. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent!

Close to the highway, just a perfect stay!

The room had a hot tub, very relaxxing and the view from the bed was excellent. I called down for more blankets and very promptly they brought a comforter and pillows.

THe fitness center had excellent equipment.

The food was both excellent and well priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne_cga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Wow - Thank you for the kind words! Our staff has been working very hard to not only meet, but exceed the expectations of our guests through the Holiday Inn Standards. Most recently we achieved the JD Power, Highest Customer Satisfaction award among mid scale Hotel chains. We look forward to your return to the Holiday Inn Canmore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn Canmore is conveniently located just off the exit from Highway 1. Depending on the weather, Banff is approx a 15-20min drive away up Highway 1. The hotel appears to be relatively new and has outdoor parking. There is nothing within walking distance immediately surrounding the hotel so you will need to drive into Canmore for gas, food etc, approx 3-5 minutes away. The staff were super nice during the whole stay from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff, chef, and housekeeping. We were upgraded to a large loft-style room on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Sofa bed on the first floor and a full bathroom. King sized bed on the 2nd floor and another full bathroom. A la carte breakfast is served on the weekdays with a nice breakfast buffet offered on the weekend. Free wifi and gym on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fattysnax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing an excellent review! We believe our location is strategic for your activities during your trip in the Canmore-Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a stop over in Canmore on our way to the East. We are very fortunate to have a good choice of hotel to spend a night. As a walk-in guest ,we got a great deal with this gentleman working at the desk (Jose: a very nice guy),My kids got a "kids eat free coupon" , me and my wife got this 10% off for the restaurant.On top of this, we got the room rate in a reasonable price. Very nice,clean room,good food and quite.
Thumbs up ..!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor high ceiling.nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy during your stay. We love our restaurant food also and strongly recommend it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nestled into to the entrance of Sliver Tip is this gem... rooms are great! I have stayed there a few times now on my travels and would highly recommend it.

The outside of the inn is more of a lodge with a great fireplace roaring in the entrace. The rooms are extremely roomy and well appointed. Soft towels were also a bonus.

Room Tip: I was fortunate to visit during the week ad was upgraded due to being a priority club member...get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing