We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for your excursions in the Banff area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Canmore to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Canmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great base for your excursions in the Banff area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn Canmore is conveniently located just off the exit from Highway 1. Depending on the weather, Banff is approx a 15-20min drive away up Highway 1. The hotel appears to be relatively new and has outdoor parking. There is nothing within walking distance immediately surrounding the hotel so you will need to drive into Canmore for gas, food etc, approx 3-5 minutes away. The staff were super nice during the whole stay from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff, chef, and housekeeping. We were upgraded to a large loft-style room on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Sofa bed on the first floor and a full bathroom. King sized bed on the 2nd floor and another full bathroom. A la carte breakfast is served on the weekdays with a nice breakfast buffet offered on the weekend. Free wifi and gym on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fattysnax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing an excellent review! We believe our location is strategic for your activities during your trip in the Canmore-Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    172
    72
    23
    8
See reviews for
117
175
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a stop over in Canmore on our way to the East. We are very fortunate to have a good choice of hotel to spend a night. As a walk-in guest ,we got a great deal with this gentleman working at the desk (Jose: a very nice guy),My kids got a "kids eat free coupon" , me and my wife got this 10% off for the restaurant.On top of this, we got the room rate in a reasonable price. Very nice,clean room,good food and quite.
Thumbs up ..!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor high ceiling.nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy during your stay. We love our restaurant food also and strongly recommend it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nestled into to the entrance of Sliver Tip is this gem... rooms are great! I have stayed there a few times now on my travels and would highly recommend it.

The outside of the inn is more of a lodge with a great fireplace roaring in the entrace. The rooms are extremely roomy and well appointed. Soft towels were also a bonus.

Room Tip: I was fortunate to visit during the week ad was upgraded due to being a priority club member...get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Driving from Calgary to Canmore via the highway 1A you have beautiful sights of the changing country-side onto the Rocky Mountains. Canmore is just a small town, however well equipped with shops and restaurants in a nice surrounding. Although Banff is more attractive and offers a nice variety of attractions - so commendable to visit - the stay in Canmore is more relaxed and not so expensive.
The hotel is quite average: a thorough renovation is becoming necessary ( like for many other hotels in the Rocky Mountains area). However the service was first rate and very friendly.
The room (king bed suite) was large and clean, but old-fashioned.
For the breakfast service one needed some extra time, but the quality was in order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean and friendly enviornment - close to Banff and Lake Loiuse. Easy access to Bow River and the beutiful trails. Staff were very friendly. Reasonable rates. Only 40 minutes from Banff. I recommend set aside some time to explore the town of Cannmore - especially the Bow River hiking trails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranbir p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for a wedding at SIlver Tip. We were so pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff and overall comfort of this hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and our view-spectacular! The Three Sisters in their glory! Waking up to that site is just amazing!
We only had one meal-a special brunch arranged by the family and it was terrific as well. I understand that those who dined for breakfast on another day had to wait way too long. Hopefully they will get that straightened out. Proximity to the town of Canmore is good, you most likely have a car if you are travelling through the Banff area. If not, it is an easy 20 minute walk over the bridge to lots of restaurants and stores. I really would like to emphasize the tremendous staff at this hotel. Friendly, accommodating and efficient-just what you want at a hotel when you are travelling.

Room Tip: We were in room 221 and the view from this side was just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments! 360 degree views will ensure you get what you are looking for when you visit Canmore. Holiday Inns invested a billion on a major refurbishment globally and the result is outstanding. We hope you got to try some of our pillow menu options, soft pillow, firm pillow, neck pillows, is your preference. I am sorry to hear for the inconsistency in the Restaurant and we are taking your comments seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we arrived the girls at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. Every room had an amazing view of the mountains. The jacuzzi room was great, very clean and spacious. The hotel is just off the highway and only a few minutes from the downtown shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the near future. Please take advantage of the great offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing