We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Holiday Inn In Cannmore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Holiday Inn In Cannmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean and friendly enviornment - close to Banff and Lake Loiuse. Easy access to Bow River and the beutiful trails. Staff were very friendly. Reasonable rates. Only 40 minutes from Banff. I recommend set aside some time to explore the town of Cannmore - especially the Bow River hiking trails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranbir p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    178
    76
    27
    9
See reviews for
126
185
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for a wedding at SIlver Tip. We were so pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff and overall comfort of this hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and our view-spectacular! The Three Sisters in their glory! Waking up to that site is just amazing!
We only had one meal-a special brunch arranged by the family and it was terrific as well. I understand that those who dined for breakfast on another day had to wait way too long. Hopefully they will get that straightened out. Proximity to the town of Canmore is good, you most likely have a car if you are travelling through the Banff area. If not, it is an easy 20 minute walk over the bridge to lots of restaurants and stores. I really would like to emphasize the tremendous staff at this hotel. Friendly, accommodating and efficient-just what you want at a hotel when you are travelling.

Room Tip: We were in room 221 and the view from this side was just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments! 360 degree views will ensure you get what you are looking for when you visit Canmore. Holiday Inns invested a billion on a major refurbishment globally and the result is outstanding. We hope you got to try some of our pillow menu options, soft pillow, firm pillow, neck pillows, is your preference. I am sorry to hear for the inconsistency in the Restaurant and we are taking your comments seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we arrived the girls at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. Every room had an amazing view of the mountains. The jacuzzi room was great, very clean and spacious. The hotel is just off the highway and only a few minutes from the downtown shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the near future. Please take advantage of the great offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The view alone is worth every penny! Gorgeous! We just stayed one night and are from Calgary but the view still gets me every time.

Front desk staff was excellent. Professional with a happy demeanour which makes it more of an enjoyable experience.

One drawback was the hours of operation in the restaraunt. We couldn't get a drink at 4 pm on a Saturday afternoon. Not a big deal but would have been nice.

Would go back anytime with no hesitations.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Unobstructed views is one of the many reasons our guest enjoy their stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Newer facility with a recent change in ownership. The staff was friendly but you got the feeling they were new in the business. Nothing really bad just missteps. We were there three nights. On day two when returning in the evening our room had not been cleaned. On day three our keys would not work even though we were booked for another night. We had been upgraded to a two level suite on the third/fourth floor. The suite was nice with a bath on each floor. However, both the air and walls got thinner with the altitude. We could hear the people talking in the next room and they ran their jacuzzi late at night. Filling it was actually louder than running it. The “regular” rooms may not have the same problems. The price was a little higher than warranted for the accomodation overall but it is a touristy area and that may be the norm. We wouldn't be opposed to staying again but would likely look for options next time.

Room Tip: Two level suites have more noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Frankee7,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re are sorry for any inconvenience the confusion on the room keys and the noise from the other room may have caused you during your stay. I have taken note of your comments and this will certainly be looked into. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We only stayed one night however it was quite excellent. The girl at the check in, I believe her name was Veronica, was positively awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Great job and superior comfort. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: King bed with jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baddawgbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are glad you had a relaxing stay and Veronica is also glad to read your comments. We hope you have the chance to stay more than one night next time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with fantastic rooms and views. What really set this apart from other hotels that we use around Canada and the World is the staff. Everyone from cleaning staff, front desk, maintenance, and kitchen/banquet personel were so friendly,helpfull and professional. Always a smile and treated us all like royalty.
We were there with 24 other rooms for our daughters wedding and they made her special day evn better.
Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPO1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicanmore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We could not thank you enough for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Ensuring you enjoy of a relaxing stay is the core of our business. Your comments made our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing