We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Haul trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short Haul trip”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Spent a wonderful weekend in Canmore and Banff and was surprised to see the Holiday Inn had opened in Canmore where the Four Points Sheraton used to be. All newly renovated.
Friendly and accomodating staff at the front desk and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jetz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    211
    95
    33
    12
See reviews for
142
228
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I checked in late and was greeted by a very friendly, efficient desk person (my experience is that night staff at most hotels aren’t renowned for their excellence). The room was newly renovated and spotless. In the morning, the sun coming up over the Rockies view from my window was breathtaking! The restaurant was open early and the buffet I had was fresh, well stocked and only $11.00 if I remember correctly. I will go out of my way to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: West or north facing rooms will offer the best views from the large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed at Canmore as it was close to Banff, as we couldn't find accomodation there on such short notice, the room was average, clean and tidy, once again no cribs available as they don't keep any there, a bit overpriced for what we got, but we got a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The rooms were clean, up to date, the service was great and the location is fabulous.
I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn - Canmore to anyone who wants to experience a mountain getaway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha20118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Canmore.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious and the facilities are excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julieaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

OMG What an amazing holiday!!!!! We had our wedding hosted there and it was so beautiful!! The Sales Coordinator was top notch. I will remember this holiday forever.

Room Tip: Call in advance with any special requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EdmontonTeddysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stay at Holiday Inn properties very often and have earned my Platinum status many times over. This is the first Holiday Inn where the service was very subpar. I don't want to write about the location and rooms. They are average. The location actually is too close to the freeway. Some might find it convenient, others - noisy. Whatever.
When I arrived, there was no typical Platinum member recognition. Some hotels give a complementary bottle of water. I didn't get any recognition. They do not care to recognize your hotel loyalty.
That's fine. I asked for an upgrade. I was told they were sold out and had none available. I understand "availability" condition. I was okay with that.
What I am not okay with is not treating me with respect. When I was back at the front desk asking for directions to restaurants I heard several times how front desk agent was telling walk in customers that they had a suite available. Even after I called them out on this glaring discrepancy, the supervisor refused to upgrade me. Definitely not returning here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MF_Bry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing