We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
423
199
68
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
199
68
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria room english style best fish and chips movie posters english pub regency suite claw foot jetted tub little touches sitting room king size bed we loved our stay light sleeper mini fridge canmore area canadian rockies fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 732 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Clean, comfortable and amazing staff. I know it was over Halloween, but I don't believe the staff sleep at all. They're always around and you can build a rapport with them very quickly.

Nothing was too much trouble, fresh biscuits in the room on arrival.

I stayed in 207 which was an amazing suite with a spa bath in the lounge. Sadly didn't get to us it as there was no plug...I would stay in this same room again, just to use the spa bath whilst sipping champagne, looking at the mountain tops out of the window with the radio on - bliss.

As a Brit, there were so many genuine British touches to the Miner's Lamp pub taht it made it feel like real country pub from home. Including the Telephone box out the front which still had the instructions in Welsh and English. The food was spot on.

I would recommend this to couples, families, people with dogs (it's friendly to them) and people with a sense of fun. It's a great venue with a whole corridor dedicated to the movies produced in The Rockies.

Room tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view of the mountains as there are no tall buildings unlike on the rear of the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thank you for you review of the Georgetown Inn, we are glad that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our staff work very hard to get to know our guests and anticipate their needs. We are sorry there was no plug for your tub and will have our maintenance department look at that right away. We hope that if you are in the Canmore area again you will come and visit us!
Leslie Lee
Owner
Georgetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Canmore has sprouted so many new accommodations, and I'm sure they are more modern and convenient than the Georgetown Inn. But for charm and comfort, I'll stay at the Inn. Well appointed rooms with high quality beds, interesting memorabilia on the walls, and a good pub downstairs. Very nice.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikefaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Georgetown Inn. We work hard to be different than the other offerings in Canmore and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Leslie Lee
Owner
Georgetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and although a little more expensive than we had originally planned, the room was lovely .. so much so that instead of going out for dinner we ordered in and ate in our room! Lovely detail with tasteful antique style, not loud despite the bar downstairs and very clean and cozy. particularity liked my Princess Di and Prince Charles china tea up in the morning!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank georgia101Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn and were able to enjoy the warm and cozy atmosphere that we strive to achieve. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Georgetown after seeing its relative affordability in the shoulder season, and it's 'quaint historic' appearance online. Our stay was nice: clean, comfortable rooms & friendly staff.

We stayed in the 'Victoria' room, which felt less Queen Victoria and more 1996, but that wasn't a big deal to us. The layout of the room was very nice, and the bed was quite comfortable. As I said earlier, it was cleaner than your average hotel room.

The only real con was the amount of noise in our room. The room was 203 and it might be above the restaurant kitchen or laundry area, because we heard what sounded like loud appliances (a dishwasher, maybe?) in the evening and were woken up at 8am by repeated loud thuds, banging and echoing scraping noises that went on for at least 15 minutes. We had looked forward to a relaxing morning sleeping in late, but after all the noise we were up.

Overall, we'd recommend the Georgetown, but if you want lots of quiet with terrific atmosphere, this might not quite be the place for you. If you want clean and comfortable and you're a deep sleeper, go try it out!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alberthana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your room. Our housekeepers strive to provide excellence through clean rooms at the Georgetown Inn and we take pride in that. We are looking into the noise that you refer to and thank you for letting us know about the issue that you had. We are sorry that it impacted your enjoyment of your room and will work to make sure it is corrected. We hope to see you back in the future if you are in the Canmore area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The Inn is very beautiful and unique. The jacuzzi bath makes for a relaxing evening after a long day of hiking in Banff. We had the unfortunate encounter of being given a dirty room upon our late arrival. We had to wait for security to come back and let us in a different room of lesser quality. They did try to makeup for it with 50% off, but it was still very frustrating especially that our correct room wasn't very pleasant.

Room tip: Our room smelled like the cookies they put in everyday but as if they were a week old. We notified the staff but nothing was done about it. Even with a window open it still smelled.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameicancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad that once you were in the right room that you had a chance to enjoy our lovely jacuzzi bath tub. I apologize for the problems with the room at your arrivals and we have addressed this issue with our housekeeping and front desk. We hope that when you are back in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews