We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The small details make this a unique hotel”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here in September 2013. We were really impressed with the service of the staff and the unique decorating design of the rooms. Our room had an antique feel to it. There were small tea cups and other antiques scattered throughout the room. These small details were not only seen throughout the rooms, but throughout the entire hotel. Besides the intimate feel of the rooms and hotel, the staff was exceptionally friendly. They greeted us upon our arrival, always said hello and asked us if there is anything they could improve when we checked out. We stayed in a room above the bar and the back door of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend asking for another room as the door slams shut quite often throughout the night. Overall it was an awesome stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room above the bar and the back door of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 561 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in the Victoria Room with a jetted tub and amazing king size bed. Very Romantic ! There was cookies and tea and coffee when we arrived. We had to meet security to get our room as we arrived late but it was very straight forward. The bathroom was small but the jetted tub was amazing. We had breakfast in the room which was perfect so we could just relax and enjoy our time in the morning. Chairs in front of the fireplace. The king size bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. We will definitely be staying again !!!! Highly recommended !

Room Tip: The Victoria room if perfect for a romantic stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonF589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you JasonF589 for enjoying our Romantic little Inn.......the Victoria rooms are just what a couple needs to relax and enjoy each other's time in......we are glad we helped in making your time with us just what you needed and look forward to your next visit with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the inn for the first time in about 8 years. We were cleased to see that it had retained all its old charm. We stayed in one of the Victoria rooms which was delightful, and enjoyed an excellent dinner and breakfast. As my wife told Cory the manager of guest services 'we have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is one of the nicest'. In fact we decided to buy two of their Snuggle in the Snow packages as Christmas presents for our two adult children and their partners.

Bryan and ELizabeth, Calgary, Alberta

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for the Victoria type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you Elizabeth L for coming back after 8 years!!!!! It is such a pleasure to be aware that you noticed our genuine "charm" and that you consider us so highly especially being world travellers!!! Thank you also for purchasing our "Snuggle in the Snow" Package and we hope that we can exceed your adult children's expectations!!!! Come again soon, we look forward to it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Loved it the moment we arrived, good sized parking area. Welcome was a throw back to how guests should be treated on arrival, warm, friendly and a explanation of what the Inn had to offer.
We stayed in Room 3 (William) on the ground floor, lovely with a separate lounge.
We had various meals in the Miner's restaurant during our 3 day stay, and we enjoyed them all.
A special mention about the staff, they are among the very best I have encountered on my travels, helpful, courteous and friendly.
When we return to Canmore there is only one place to stay The Inn of Charm that is the Georgetown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you John B for visiting our little Inn and pub!!! We love when our guests notice the things we do for our guests so thank you!! We do try to maintain as you you call us "The Inn of Charm" and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff!!!! We hope that you come back soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hidden in amongst all the hotel "chains" is a lovely little hotel/BB. A lovely hotel with all the amenities and the friendliest staff. A throw back to the days of yore where the proprietor, their family and friends work at the inn, to a simpler time.
The room I had was wonderful! The most comfortable bed, lots of pillows, a fire place, two sitting chairs, big screen TV (nod to modern times), working windows, and most amazingly, HVAC controls that actually work (and quickly too).
Did I mentioned the tea set with 2 sugar cookies? What a nice touch!
Oh! and the price? Less than what you would expect at an "economy" chain hotel.
Definitely going back!

Room Tip: I had the room on ground level right beside the check in desk - yes, beside the check in desk. It ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for embracing our uniqueness familyfun2711!!! This is what we are striving for, a different but friendly experience for our guests, not your usual accommodations...we hope to see you back again with us very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at the Georgetown Inn for years. It was a pleasant surprise to see how fresh and clean the rooms are. We stayed in a Victoria Room. The 2-man jetted tub was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. They were as little short staffed but we weren't in a hurry. Before checking out of the room we agreed that we'd be back again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ajzuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you ajzuke for staying with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.....thank you for your lovely comments and we will see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and will definitely go back. Our room was perfect, some of the decor could be 'cheesy' on its own but all put together it was perfect. The food was up to the usual excellent standards and the staff were brilliant...... Oh, the beer is pretty good too!!
Fabulous stay, can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gareth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you Gareth69 for enjoying our beer and of course your stay with us!! I will be sure to pass your good comments on to the kitchen and the rest of our staff!!! We do hope that you will join us again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $64 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing