We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgetown Inn
Nearby Hotels
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$122
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
347
166
61
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
166
61
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria roomenglish stylebest fish and chipsmovie posterspub downstairsenglish pubquaint hoteljetted tublittle touchesking size bedsitting roomlight sleeperromantic getawaymini fridgegas fireplacemain floormountain view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 605 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hidden in amongst all the hotel "chains" is a lovely little hotel/BB. A lovely hotel with all the amenities and the friendliest staff. A throw back to the days of yore where the proprietor, their family and friends work at the inn, to a simpler time.
The room I had was wonderful! The most comfortable bed, lots of pillows, a fire place, two sitting chairs, big screen TV (nod to modern times), working windows, and most amazingly, HVAC controls that actually work (and quickly too).
Did I mentioned the tea set with 2 sugar cookies? What a nice touch!
Oh! and the price? Less than what you would expect at an "economy" chain hotel.
Definitely going back!

Room Tip: I had the room on ground level right beside the check in desk - yes, beside the check in desk. It has a vestibule access to keep the noise down, easy access to the car (in case you need to fetch your electronics cord - 3 times), and right next to the bar/restaurant!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for embracing our uniqueness familyfun2711!!! This is what we are striving for, a different but friendly experience for our guests, not your usual accommodations...we hope to see you back again with us very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at the Georgetown Inn for years. It was a pleasant surprise to see how fresh and clean the rooms are. We stayed in a Victoria Room. The 2-man jetted tub was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. They were as little short staffed but we weren't in a hurry. Before checking out of the room we agreed that we'd be back again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ajzuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you ajzuke for staying with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.....thank you for your lovely comments and we will see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and will definitely go back. Our room was perfect, some of the decor could be 'cheesy' on its own but all put together it was perfect. The food was up to the usual excellent standards and the staff were brilliant...... Oh, the beer is pretty good too!!
Fabulous stay, can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gareth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you Gareth69 for enjoying our beer and of course your stay with us!! I will be sure to pass your good comments on to the kitchen and the rest of our staff!!! We do hope that you will join us again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Georgetown is exactly what it claims to be: a quaint, charming smaller inn. The Victorian room we stayed in was roomy and romantic for two. I will hopefully have many romantic get-away weekends with my husband here, however, if we had out kids with us we would stay at a larger hotel with more things for kids. The food in the Miner's Lamp pub was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seren1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you Seren1124 for using us as your romantic getaway!! We are glad you enjoyed your room and hopefully you tried out the two person Jacuzzi tub found in our Victoria Suites....We do have larger rooms available for families and we offer a kid's menu as well......we do hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

When researching tripadvisor reviews, I like to go back at least a year and this was the first time that i didn't see one negative review for a hotel.

The reviews speak for themselves and the Georgetown Inn gets 5 stars for everything they do. Staff, service, accommodation, food and drink! Check in and check out was quick and easy.

We had a spectacular Victoria Room that faced the main road with an incredible view of the snow dusted mountains. The entire room including the bed, seating area, jacuzzi and bathroom was more than anyone could ask for.

Having lived in the UK for 17 years, I very much enjoyed the true English feel and style of the Miner's Lamp Pub. We enjoyed breakfast twice, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and nothing could be faulted. Even the Brit accents of some of the staff made the dining experience even more authentic!

Take some time to look at all of the movie posters with their local filming descriptions.

I wouldn't think twice about staying at The Georgetown Inn again and plan to do so in the Spring to enjoy their outdoor patio, great views and great service.

Also would highly recommend a hike to Grassi Lakes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H4BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Georgetown Inn and for taking the time to write such a glowing review...Thank you for pointing out our movie walls and the true English feel of our little Inn.....we so appreciate all of our guests and their comments so Thank You!!! We look forward to your upcoming stay in the Spring!! You will love our outdoor patio and English style gardens!! Can't wait to have you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews