We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgetown Inn
Nearby Hotels
$377
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$364
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$434
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$334
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$301
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
359
172
63
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
172
63
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria roomenglish stylebest fish and chipsmovie postersrestaurant pubquaint hotelking size bedsitting roomjacuzzi tublight sleepercanmore areamini fridgefireplacelampmountainsminessupper
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 627 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My parents and I stayed four nights at the Georgetown Inn in May 2013, in Canmore for my eldest daughter's wedding. We met nothing but the greatest service - in fact I can say that I've never seen better, more cheerful service from any hotel I've ever stayed at. We just so enjoyed everything about the inn, in major part because the staff were all happy to be doing what they were doing. In addition, the rooms are very comfortable and the food in the pub/restaurant is very good - special kudos for the awesome French toast which we enjoyed each morning!

Well down, Georgetown Inn staff! Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you!!! It is always so nice to hear that our guests are enjoying every aspect of our little Inn!! We pride ourselves on our customer service and are so glad you shared this with us and everyone on Trip Advisor!! Thank you so much and we hope to see you back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Canmore is a good place to stay if you're going to spend some time in and around Banff. It's an easy 20 minute drive East on route 1. We enjoyed our 3-day stay at Georgetown Inn, a well-run hotel with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and very good pub-style restaurant. We would not hesitate to choose it again.

Room Tip: We and our friends stayed in two of their 'Elizabeth' rooms, which were a good size and in our opinion a good value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Georgetown!! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our food and our customer service. We are here to make your holiday the best it can be!!! We do hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to Canmore for a 2 night getaway. The inn is very charming and has a real warmth to it. We had a Victoria room which included the 2 person jacuzzi and a fireplace. Breakfast was included. Our first morning the breakfast wasn't great. The fried potatoes were overcooked and dried out. Next morning it was much better. The servers in the restaurant are very friendly. It was a cozy stay. Only thing I would suggest is that the coffee and shampoo/conditioner were replenished for the 2nd day. Not a deal breaker just convenience. One thing to keep in mind is the inn's proximity to the train. It woke us up a couple times each night. Nothing they can do about it but something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Georgetown Inn! Sorry to hear that the first morning your breakfast hash browns were too cooked, I will definitely let the kitchen know...We are so pleased that everything else was to your liking and thanks for recognizing that we cannot control the train!!! Thanks again and we do hope you come back soon!!!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have to agree with others that this is a true gem. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy, ours came with gas fireplace and Jacuzzi. Both came in handy as our day in Canmore was cool and wet. While our clothes dried off in front of the fire, we warmed up in the tub. The pub is also charming, breakfast was excellent, as was the evening meal we shared there. One minor quibble about our room - the window covering didn't reach the top pane so room got very light in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if you can, the vaulted ceiling made it feel even roomier.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatmanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Quaint retro Inn with a very welcoming atmosphere in a beautiful town. We enjoyed the cozy in-room fireplace, with the cookies and tea that were provided. Front Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Dinning Room staff was pleasant and efficient and the food was great.

RGJ
Tavistock, ON
Apr 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments with the Trip Advisor community, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.....we hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews