We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just keeps getting better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Camrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have been coming to the Georgetown Inn since they were the Canadian Rockies's best kept secret. That certainly isn't true any longer -- the word is out on this great little inn but it hasn't let success ruin it. All the charming amenities, well appointed and well kept rooms, and excellent service are still as they have been for years. The only big change we have seen over the years is the menu in the restaurant, which has grown up from a friendly local pub to a first class eatery. Don't miss the stuffed yorkshire pudding!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    131
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
66
301
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The staff were exceptionally helpful and eager to please the customer. The food was very good (breakfast voucher given) . Our room did not have a dresser so one was brought in form somewhere else...no problem. Otherwise room was very comfortable. Only drawback was the proximity to train tracks. Trains travel thru day and night. We adjusted but some customers complained.
Would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Excellent service and a beautiful room. Everyone was so friendly. Room was spotless and wonderful (great value) breakfast in the pub. Would stay at GT Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lions2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This nice English pub style B&B is on one of the main roads in Canmore. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were excellent; spacious and comfortable, seemingly newly refurbished although in fact this was done several years ago, so good care is being taken of them. It included a small kitchinette are awe didn't use. We got a good deal on the web. Our only complaint was that the room was very warm and the air conditioning not up to the task (it was not that warm out). For people who need an elevator - they have one but it is unusual :) The room was quiet considering the level of traffic on the main road. The internet service was free but a bit slow.
The attached pub/restaurant was pretty good although initial service was slow outside, but great once started. We had lamb burgers for dinner which were good. Be nice if they had the local cider on tap. Breakfast was also good, and excellent value for money. The service in the morning was also very good.

Room Tip: We found a great deal for a queen size bed on line a few days prior to our visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIDPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The room was very clean,quaint and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were looking for cheap but found a gem! Stayed in the Louise Room which was small but very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Check out all of the interesting things in the bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We just came back from a trip to Banff and area. We stayed in Canmore which is about 20 minutes before the town of Banff. The Georgetown Inn was really nice. We stayed in their suite which accomadated the 5 of us. (2 adults and 3 children) but 5 adults could stay comfortably as well. It was really nice to have the extra space. Every day, you get 7$ towards breakfast for everyone staying in the room. The staff was really helpful. The food in the restaurant was also very good. It was a nice change from your regular hotel.It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was a great place to stay. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flower5154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing