We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location,Very Clean, and Cheap!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bow Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bow Valley Motel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location,Very Clean, and Cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed here with my family from Calgary. We were thrilled with the location (right downtown Canmore). The check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Our room was the best price we could find in Canmore. For the price we paid and the room we got it was a major deal. I have traveled loads and paid way more for a lot less. I highly recommend the motel if you're with a family on a BUDGET. By the way the internet was FREE and the connection speed was really good! They told me they just upgraded to a really fast connection. I was really happy about that. Best place in Canmore to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    94
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
129
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I love this place in the valley. What amazing mountain views and by the river too. Its cute waking up to the ducks in the morning. I found the place very clean and cozy. The service was brilliant and the front desk had great knowledge of the area. Internet was reliable, rooms were big. Finally, it is right on main street, so a great array of restaurents within walking distance. Definite recommendation
Dil

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed there for a long weekend in Canmore, Service was top notch, the managers were very efficient and took care of all our needs. Staff was super friendly and very polite. Our room was spotless, fresh and had a beautiful view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone planning a trip to Canmore or Banff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNightHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed here with my wife a couple weeks ago. Was really happy to see that they had refillable soap/shampoo/etc dispensers in the bathroom rather than wasting money on those little bottles most people just take home and throw away. Saved our earth and saved me money - good job Bow Valley Motel!

oh yeah - good job with the free wireless internet - was getting tired of paying 10-15 bucks a day for it in Banff!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippiewithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Last week my husband and I stayed at the Bow Valley Motel while visiting Canmore. I had read reviews saying that the place was really clean and so I went in to the weekend expecting a lot from the cleaning stff at this little motel. They sure delivered! I have never stayed in a hotel that is more clean! There are lots of hotels with more bells and whistles but none that have been as thoroughly cleaned between stays. We stayed in a 'pet friendly room' and we never would have known that another pet was ever in the room - even our dog coudln't find anything to sniff at!

If you're going to stay at the Bow Valley Motel, know what to expect and you'll have a great time. This is not a spa. There is no valet parking or restaurant. What it is:
-a really clean room
-a comfy night's sleep
-a warm place to feel safe and secure with your family
-a great location (located downtown, just off the TransCanada and close to skiing/hiking).

Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEBinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

This place is great if you want an affordable home base from which to hit the mountains or do some leisurely shopping while away from the city.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tastisamich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

Fabulous motel. Room rates were very reasonable for what you get. Considering the location right downtown, it is very reasonable. You can walk everywhere downtown, while the other motels are farther away. We stayed with out two kids and the lady at the counter was very pleasant with our kids and checking us in. Hot tub was great and very clean along with nice view of the creek with ducks that the kids fed!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.8 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Valley Motel

Property: Bow Valley Motel
Address: 610 Main St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bow Valley Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bow Valley Motel welcomes you to Main Street in the Mountains an ideal base for the independent traveler, family, or small group. Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations with the wonder of the peaks all around you. 25 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds - each providing complementary coffee, fridge, cable TV, telephone, full bath and free wireless internet. Some units with kitchens, upper and ground units upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bow Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bow Valley Hotel Canmore
Bow Valley Motel Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing