We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different perspective on the Wilderness”

Alpine Helicopters Inc.
Ranked #3 of 27 Tours in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpine Helicopters have been providing safe and professional helicopter services since 1961. We operate a fleet of 36 intermediate and medium helicopters for a range of services from sightseeing and executive transfers for tourism and corporate customers as well as rescue, fire fighting, aerial film work and heli skiing. The possibilities are endless. What can we do for you?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A different perspective on the Wilderness”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you can afford it highly recommend it! Takes you off the beaten trail to show you hidden valleys and close ups of mountain top glaciers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cass155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    14
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My best experience in Canmore”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Having lived in the Rockies for over a year the helicopter tour was the best experience I have had so far. The views were absolutely breath taking and the captain was very informative. Seeing the mountain ranges from the helicopter was spectacular and I would do this again - every day if I could. It's an amazing way to experience these mountains and I loved every second of it. Really is a must do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janey027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Helicopters, Manager at Alpine Helicopters Inc., responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Glad you had a wonderful experience seeing the Rockies from the air. We hope you come back again and join us for another one of our tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb ride!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We did the 25 min tour with Justin as our pilot. It was amazing! he pointed out every possible thing of interest. He showed the devastation of the recent flooding. a must do when in the Calgary area!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthias086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Helicopters, Manager at Alpine Helicopters Inc., responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. While the flooding has affected our community and our base we are happy to be back up and running and offering a fantastic sightseeing experience once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome tour, awesome ride!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Well run, well organized with safety and comfort as main focus. We definitely recommend the Great Canadian Tour and enjoyed the sites tremendously! Thank you to our pilot and everyone at Alpine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Do not miss this!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We did the Mt. Assiniboine 30 minute tour yesterday and will be talking about this for ages, simply breathtaking.

The pilot pointed out the many different ranges and hiking trails that you pass by. We were lucky to have perfect weather and were able to fly very close to the mountains, amazing.

We have done a helicopter tour before in Fernie BC, and Kauai, Hawaii and the amazing scenery here easily compared to Hawaii.

Do not miss the opportunity to do this if you have a chance!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NBlobsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Helicopters Inc. also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Kananaskis Country, Canadian Rockies
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Alpine Helicopters Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing