We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeanalanna&hailey#120”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in a pet friendly room #120. We enjoyed our stay here! Just don't forget nappy pads for your dog. The cleanliness, Bed was so comfy and the shower was great! :) my only complaint was the stove coil it's sticking out not safe! needs new Teflon pans, It's nice to have cream or milk to those coffee lovers!
Yes,I will recommend it!!

Room Tip: Front of the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 322elizabethjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

It had been a few years since we were in Canmore and have never stayed at this hotel. The price was very good and that was the reason we chose this hotel as well as the good reviews on this site. When we got into the unit we noticed right away how clean it was!! Everything we needed to cook our own meals in the unit was there. No dishwasher and a small TV was our only complaint. View from our patio door was amazing! Sitting on the couch you could see China Mans peak.
It was nice to be in walking distance to many restaurants and a couple cold beer stores. Boston Pizza is just across the street for a decent priced meal.
The hot tub is indoors but it also has a great view of the mountains.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino#71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had an enjoyable six night stay here whilst visiting the Canmore / Banff / Lake Louise area.

In some respects the facilities in our unit were a bit basic, e.g. the serving / food preparation area was small and available utensils decidedly limited. Nothing however that couldn't be put right by spending $20 at the local Safeway. The unit was looking a little tired but was otherwise perfectly clean and comfortably. The daily servicing of the room was efficient and we were never short of clean towels, soap etc.

Noisy neighbours could be a problem but whilst we were here it was never really an issue. We paid $Can 1,000 for a 6 night stay for a one bedroom apartment in September and this struck us as good value for money given the location.

Laundry facilities were excellent. We would have no problem in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were very impressed by the size of the rooms and the cleanliness ,the only negatives are our utter dislike of powdered creamer instead of milk and unfortunately the fireplace didn't work ,other than that it was really nice and a huge bonus its so close to the absolute best pizza in the world down on industrial ave

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clydemaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been a regular guest for many years, usually staying in a one-bedroom apartment so that I can cook for myself. Very clean, MUCH cheaper than Banff, friendly service, and convenient to the town centre and good restaurants as well as the national park. This is an older hotel that has been continually and attractively upgraded. The only downside: winter weekend skiers like to party late (true for just about every hotel in the area).

Room Tip: One-bedroom apartments are a lot more spacious than standard rooms, the kitchen allows you to save o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A very convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway. Clean rooms with all the extras a traveller usually requires. Within walking distance to several restaurants, very short driving distance to the centre of the town with all the services.
On site playground for children. A BBQ for the guests. Good rates, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldRailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Banff several years ago but decided to try Canmore (12 miles away) this time because of the significant difference in accommodation prices. Canmore is a happening place with lots of stores and restaurants (fast food to high end cuisine) and beautiful scenery. Our queen room came to $107+tax ($120 total) which is very good for this area. The motel was quiet, clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. When we got up about 7:00 a.m. the views of the surrounding mountains out of our door and from the parking lot were spectacular!
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Address: 1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Weekly rates are available. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Ski Hotel Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing