We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were there on a hurry and they take us without any problem. Excellent costumer service! We will recommend your place to our families and friends.Thank you again!

The Marriage Savers Cleaning Services
From Calgary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaJ421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge is well situated off the Bow Valley Trail in Canmore. I stayed in an apartment that had a living space with a kitchen which was well equiped, a bathroom and a bedroom with a most comfortable bed. I have stayed there on several other occasions and always found the accomodation to be very clean and comfortable. Banff is a mere fifteen minutes away by car if you wish to travel there. Canmore has some very pleasant places to eat if you dont want to cook your own. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the only problem I have encountered was that the parking bays are slightly on the narrow side and I once had someone park too close so that I couldnt access my own vehicle-- a very minor fault and the staff were good at resolving the issue.I would recommend staying there to anyone -- very good value for the prices that are charged. There is a room service so the bed is made up daily and clean towels always supplied. The fire kept the room very pleasantly warm on a couple of very cold nights ( I had always wanted to see the Rockies in winter and did ) and Canmore is an easy drive to/from Calgary Airport which is important to me. Its a place I've used before and will be glad to stay there on my next visit to that part of the world.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locoman419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our family - seven persons - 5 adults & 2 children- , have a wonderful night in our trip from Edmonton to Banff area.
For us the site was ideal; we prepare our own food in the kitchen; being rated 2 stars in the website, we were very happy there.

Room Tip: It has wonderful sights of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edm-ab_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very good option when visiting Banf, on the way when driving from Calgary (east). Away from the crowded, pricey Banf. Very near to many shops, convenience stores, restaurants, main high way. Requires driving (we stayed here 2 nights). Well maintained rooms with kitchen and living room. Great for families too!. This was in August 2010 (sorry for the late review).

Room Tip: Being next to the main street, not sure there is any difference? May want to avoid the rooms close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elixirpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was clean, good space. The location is good. Close to the town, easy access to major attraction and highways. The staff is ok, helpful and friendly.
Good option if you are looking for an economical place to stay, while enjoying your summer/winter vacations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, my 4 and 6 year old shared the futon and we had a playpen in the bedroom. The room was clean a little dated but fine. The room was warm, the heater a little noisy, oven worked well. 15 minute walk into town

Room Tip: Wouldn't want 2 big kids sharing the futom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been staying at the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge every winter for the last 6 years and will continue to do so. The rooms are clean, property is well maintained, the staff is super friendly. I have always gotten a room with a kitchenette which has saved me a ton on meals. Weekly discounts are a huge help on saving too. I have always gotten a good nights sleep at the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for room selection- quiet, by the hot tub, next to the playground, bbq etc. One bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuah990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.2 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Address: 1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $73 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Weekly rates are available. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Ski Hotel Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing