We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Great place to stay. Enjoyed the amenities hotel had to offer. Close to everything we needed. Would recommend staying here if you are in the Canmore area. Will definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GUJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    94
    86
    55
    48
See reviews for
119
116
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Filthy rooms,
The first room was so dirty. Stains on the furniture, dirt and gross spills on the carpet and furniture they didn't even wipe or clean. The garbage wasnt even taken our from the last people who stayed. The rooms are run down, hostel like, no towels, no service. If you called maid service or front desk they just wouldn't answer. The toilet was broken. This place is unreal bad. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Budgettograndtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October, for one night. It was the first hotel stay for my one year old dog. She is a large breed and I found it hard to find a hotel that accepts dogs that weigh over
40 pounds (like small dogs are any quieter or well behaved... c'mon people). The price was great, the rooms were clean and the staff was relaxed and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Yes, the train tracks are close... but that is certainly not the fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites on the second floor have more than enough room for two adults, two kids and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spyfaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in the king suite loft. The rooms are dated, but it was good for the night. The loft actually sleeps four as there is a pull out couch on the bottom level. If the bed wasn't so uncomfortable I think I would consider this hotel for a longer stay (we only stayed one night). The early booking deal we got by booking on the hotel's website was a good deal for the one night. The floor in the bedroom loft was ridiculously squeaky! The bathroom was very clean. The carpets are older with some stains so it's somewhat of a turnoff and there actually was someone else's shirt in the wardrobe in the loft. The furniture and decorations are dated and do give a dingy feel, but overall the room was clean. For a traveller on a budget, if you book early and get a deal, I would recommend this hotel to you. The loft is great for a longer stay because of the separate sleeping area. I did go to the front desk at one point in the afternoon to get a coffee pack but there was a sign on the desk saying they would be back shortly. I waited about ten minutes. You would think a hotel of this size would have more than one front desk agent on duty at any given time and that the front desk would never be unattended. We had breakfast at the attached restaurant. It wasn't anything spectacular but it was alright. I was disappointed that a cup of coffee was $3.50 which I felt was overpriced! I would stay again for a night if I was to get the same great deal, but unless the beds were more comfortable I wold not stay any longer.

Room Tip: Choose a king loft suite but be aware the train runs along the south side of the hotel. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_bliss_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Unpleasant stay, front desk is rude, dirty room. Stains in the carpet carpets not vacuumed. Unreliable customer service for its choice privileges promo..wouldn't even reply to a query about my 2 different nights stay get 1 free promo..not recommended..would never ever consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were told the room we booked online does not exist ....we booked a 2 bed queen Suite with pull out couch. Were given a double bed Suite instead and when pulled the covers back the beds were covered in hair and one in blood or feces. Room had not been cleaned at all from the previous guests....disgusting :(. Front desk staff (same guy there all the time) was rude and had no customer service skills at all. Hotel was dirty, dusty, carpets and walls were stained, elevator slow will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wpaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The staff are very friendly but the rooms are very old, out of date and the carpet is filthy. For the money this hotel takes in it should have much nicer rooms. It appears as if nothing has ever been done to update these rooms. Old wallpaper, old couches and cabinets in our suite. I thought it was quite pricey for what we had. We have stayed in much better hotels for much less than we paid here. The restaurant is very expensive for breakfast. I supposed because it is a tourist destination, you pay big time. We wont stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskittyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Chateau Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Property: Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Address: 1718 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Chateau Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Resort Chateau Canmore is an all suite property features 93 units, offering spectacular views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This full service hotel includes a family restaurant, sports lounge, and full fitness centre. You can enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or soothe aching muscles in the outdoor hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Resort Chateau Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Hotel Canmore
Quality Inn Canmore
Quality Hotel Chateau Canmore
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing