We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our room here was clean and fairly large. Now for the bad part--parking spaces are tiny, the staff were unfriendly (especially the unshaven guy), the room was noisy. Our room faced a railroad track and long freight trains passed through at all hours. We were awoken at 2:20 a.m. by a blood curdling scream from some woman. The motel offered no breakfast. They had coffee pots by the check in, but they never had any coffee in them (not even in the morning). The room charge was $143.10 per night plus a goods & services tax of $7.16 per night and a tourism levy of $5.72 per night, which ended up costing $311.96 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    104
    89
    55
    49
See reviews for
125
120
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The town is absolutely lovely but this hotel was super gross. There was mystery stains all over our room, on the walls, and the floors, and the bathroom. The remotes to the tv's in our room had duct tape all over them to keep the batteries in place (gross). The front desk staff was very nice and helpful since I had to return to them about a hundred times cause my key never worked for my hotel room door. I would recommend staying anywhere else as the beds are hard as rocks and so are the pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessS717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Where should I start. First I will never stay at this motel and never plan a wedding there. My son had a wedding there on August 10, 2013. The service was poor. The staff was not very accomodating. The reservations were all screwed up and all of this due to a feud with a former employee that was related to the bride. The wedding was supposed to be on one floor so that if their was any noise it wouldn't bother anyone.

The supper was great, but the toast was made with water because the wine was not on the table. They bring it out after everything was said and done. The catererscame in dressed like they just came off the street, dressed in t-shirts and yoga pants. The next day I was presented with a liquor bill of $800 plus, that they said the mother in law had ordered. Well I never said that there was an open bar. I had pizza delivered that we left there to eat while we cleaned the next day and it was gone when I got there in the morning. Went to see where my $300 pizza order was that I left there and they said they threw it out. That was ours and they had no right to throw it out. All and all this was the worst experience I've ever had. Very disrespectful and disorganized. I was ripped off and not very happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcsteeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Where do I even start!!! First thing is first no one knows what is going on. I had planned my wedding with their oh so amazing wedding coordinator who left to go on ' vacation' a month before the wedding and planned to stay away until after.. there was no information left with anyone. I had finalized liquor orders and all of the catering with her.. coming to find out a week before my wedding I had to replan everything. Getting to the venue was a NIGHTMARE. None of my rooms were booked and some people were triple booked. GREAT JOB! pffft. Ok lets get to the actual wedding. My groom and groomsmen were decked out to the nines... gloves, hat, canes.. everything. FANCY. And who comes out to NOT serve us? oh heyyyyyyy jeans and tshirts.. yoga pants. very disrespectful. I had paid for two bottles of wine on every table.. there was absolutely none. My first toast was with water. SAD. The only thing that was good was the food.. thanks to cheers restaurant. After asking multiple times where the wine is I was told there was no more- there were only 6 bottles of rose purchased when there was supposed to be one on every table... I had one glass. Upset about that, I turned to the bar.. where there was a lineup of about 10 people waiting for drinks.. NO ONE AROUND AT ALL. I waited, and waited, and waited... walked into the back and NO ONE TO BE FOUND. I had to leave my wedding reception to find out where the alcohol is that people are supposed to be drinking..kids were told they could not have a glass of pop or anything because it was considered 'mix' let's just say WEDDING DAY RUINED. absolutely disgusting. I then got hit with a 900 dollar liquor bill that no one ordered and was apparently on tables. PLEASE LISTEN TO ME AND NEVER THINK OF GETTING MARRIED HERE

Room Tip: Don't get married here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steeves2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the loft for 1 night. Nice average place with amenities close by. There is a restaurant for breakfast and the hotel has packages for spa, massages,etc at a decent price

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Sukhraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family spent two days at there. the suite we lived is excellent , compare the price. it is easy to get highway , it takes twenty minutes only to Banff. but the price almost half of Banff hotel.
of course , the equipment of the hotel is a little old, but it is clean and make you comfortable.I strongly suggest my friends go there if they travel to Banff area, especially for family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent 3 nites here and enjoyed them all! Room was clean and had all amenities as advertised except fireplace?! The only problem with our room was that the AC did not always work as planned. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Good extra facilities although we did not use any of them. Our room faced the tracks but that was OK as I like trains! Best of all, the reservation deal was great at $103/nite, prepaid (except it still hasn't shown up on my card, and we are leaving tomorrow). Pet charge was also reasonable at $15 per stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter (trains on south about 50m away).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Chateau Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Property: Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Address: 1718 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Chateau Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Resort Chateau Canmore is an all suite property features 93 units, offering spectacular views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This full service hotel includes a family restaurant, sports lounge, and full fitness centre. You can enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or soothe aching muscles in the outdoor hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Chateau Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Hotel Canmore
Quality Inn Canmore
Quality Hotel Chateau Canmore
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing