We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$300
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$321
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$315
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$341
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$285
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$316
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$316
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
59
122
95
59
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
122
95
59
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesmall kitchenettewould stay here againjetted tubsitting roomindoor poolthe sofa bedlight sleeperliving areabeds were very comfortablecanadian rockiesfireplacemicrowavemountainsbanffkeurigski
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Even had a fireplace which would have been more useful during ski season rather than a warm day in Sept. A good deal for a nice clean room with mountain views. Highly recommended, even though it does not include any breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for two night (suprise on the final bill it said three, big discussion with the rude manager). The rooms are big but I think they forgot to clean the bathroom, HAIRS everywhere! If you have a mountainside room, you'll have a train basically going through your room every hour, starting at 6 in the morning. Roadside room: well, all night traffic going on there. The staff is very friendly, if you can find them ... restaurant is ok. I wouldn't stay here again and I'm pretty sure you can find better, keep looking!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is not high end, but very comfortable.As we don't spend alot in the room, just basically to sleep, We thought it was great. I had 2 of the best sleeps in a long time here. The beds are comfortable and there's lots of pillows. A fridge and a microwave make hotel stays easier. We stayed August 10-12 .We never had any problems at all. I noticed while walking the dog, how nice the landscaping is compared to the neighboring hotels. Also the complementary coffee 24 hrs a day is a nice touch. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmontonGottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lobby and exterior very nice. rooms a bit dated but basically clean and comfortable. ours came with a mini living room - so we had 2 TVs which made it nice given we were travelling with our 2 kids. Room had very high ceilings with a very good view. It also had a window that opened to the outside. Weather was a perfect temperature and I always prefer not to use the AC if possible. Service was so so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Yes this Hotel is one of the lower priced, you get what you pay for!

The exterior and lobby gives the impression that you are statying at a very nice establishment. However the rooms have not been updated since the late 80's and appear tired. The service in the hotel is questionable, the staff from the manager down appear disinterested and overwhelmed. We had a fire alarm go off during a thunder storm and staff did not communicate with anyone as to a muster point or when it was all clear to go back to the rooms.

Do not reserve a room alongside the main train line, the rooms along the roadway are quieter, you do hear the occasional train and highway traffic noise.

The restaurant was great for the first two days and the third service was terrible and the food was not much better.

Please research your stay in Canmore this is an average place to crash for one night or those on a budget.

Room Tip: Do not book a room adjacent to the railway tracks!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haggisbasher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews