We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$251
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
58
121
93
58
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
121
93
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesmall kitchenettewould stay here againjetted tubsitting roomindoor poolthe sofa bedlight sleeperliving areabeds were very comfortablecoffee makercanadian rockiesfireplacemicrowavemountainsbanffski
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed in a double-bed suite. Sofa bed was old and flimsy. Cupboard area was very worn and looked ready for the disposal. Pool was very small. Just looks like it needs a serious reno. Room was very clean though. Room was very stuffy and didn't sleep well.. With all the other options, this one will be a miss the next time, although the price was definitely reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripping_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Another hockey tournament, another hotel!!

My husband and I stayed at the Quality resort Chateau Canmore with our 10 year old for 3 day weekend. We are from the Rockies area so while the view and atmosphere of the mountains is breathtaking, our review is for the hotel only.

The staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating for our entire team, in fact the majority of the hotel was hockey teams and they were incredibly patient with all of the kids while keeping the other non-hockey guests needs in mind.

The room itself was very nice, really enjoyed having a seperate bedroom from "living room" when travelling with kids! Was a little outdated but the vaulted ceiling and fireplace were redeeming features! The access to the pool was peculiar with stair access only from the one side and the elevator was painfully slow.

Pool was very small, but the outdoor hot tub was great, especially when it was snowing... that's right, snowing in June! Fitness centre looked okay although we didn't use it at all. Did not dine in the restaurant although we heard that the food was great but the wait was very long.

Nice walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars and shops and conviniently close to the recreation centre.

Hockey or not, would consider staying here again with the family, price is certainly right!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great hotel Staff was friendly and helpful!!Rooms were great and clean.Reasonable price and good food in restaurant that is on site!!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Icyy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family and I had a great experience at the Chateau Canmore. The front desk staff went above and beyond our expectations. They took the time to help us find great hikes that everyone in our family would enjoy. The lobby was very pretty and the rooms were great. It was nice that the rooms were set up with two separate areas. We also had a chance to enjoy the food at the Outpost, both breakfast and dinner. Would definately recommend the Chateau to anyone visiting Canmore. Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingpetfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This isn't a bad place for the price. It could use some rennovation but it was clean and quiet. Staff helpful. Great fitness center. Internet was fine. Only one stairwell to the upper 3rd and fourth floors. One elevator that was small and slow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tealwluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews