We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms with mountain views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a room on the first floor. The furniture and appliances may look a bit old but the bathrooms and beds are very clean and comfortable. The back door opens so we could carry things to and from the car without going through the lobby. The balconies on the second floor also look very nice. The lobby is very spacious and you can enjoy a cup of coffee or tea on the big couches. There is also a piano and a fireplace! We had plenty of options for the breakfast - yogurt, boiled eggs, pastries, bagels and fruits. There are a few fast food restaurants within a five-minute walk. Safeway is a ten-minute walk. We didn't have time to visit downtown Canmore but I believe it's also very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiaoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for you review. We’re pleased that you found the layout and location of your room to be a great convenience to you and that you found time to relax in our grand lobby. Please come again soon, we look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business with co workers and it was nice. Each room had something wrong with it be it the fireplace the heater or the smoke detector. The rooms are a little small and outdated but cozy, the fireplace is a nice touch. The lobby though is what makes that place worth it, the giant fireplace with the comfy furniture made for good conversation and the views are breathtaking at sunset mixed with free coffee and nonstop wood for the fireplace makes for a very nice experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hottfuzzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you were able to take advantage of our grand lobby for the great comfort and breathtaking views. Please come again soon we will keep the home fires burning for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our family of six for one night. We had a family room, two queen beds and a pullout with a balcony. The staff were very friendly on check in, and the common area was very nice. The room was very nice and clean. There were two unfortunate downsides however. The beds we were told were new, but they certainly didn't look or feel that way. The sleep was poor enough that we had booked for two nights but only stayed one. I don't understand considering other reviews put the beds as very comfortable, but this is the only time we've ever checked out early, ever. The second downside was that while the breakfast room had lovely variety with a nice large room with plenty of tables, it seemed that there was no one managing the counter to ensure that food wasn't running out.
In short, it could have been excellent...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mom2for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you found your room to be very clean and the staff to be very accommodating. We will forward your comments about the deficiencies that you found to the appropriate department heads to be remedied.

Thanks again for choosing the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very pleased with first overnight in Canmore. Hotels booked during folk festival so booked the best of few available. Young man and young woman at front desk were friendly, helpful and so nice! Room very pleasant with large balcony, fridge and nice amenities. Breakfast good, something for everyone including p a n I n I s and waffles. Loved the wildlife on grounds. Large, comfortable lobby area. Nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our staff friendly, helpful and so nice.
Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed at the inn on July 18. The Inn and surrounding grounds were very well maintained and clean. I liked the room, as there was a separate room for the kitchen, which also had a back door. The price was reasonable, and if you enjoy walking, its is about a 15 minute walk to the main strip in Canmore.

Room Tip: the second floor would be better, as there is a little bit more noise on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

At the last minute one weekend we decided to go to Canmore and take our chances on accommodation. Foolish as we were in the middle of summer there was nothing available at a reasonable rate. We didn't see a sign out front of this hotel so I just stopped in to see if they had any vacancy and they did. What a great surprise nice rooms huge and very clean and comfortable. And the rate was totally reasonable. And as a bonus breakfast was included. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in July while touring the area. We definitely enjoyed our stay, and will be staying here any time we're in Canmore. We had a room on the top floor, with a balcony. The high ceilings made for a roomy and quiet, comfortable space. The balcony was a treat, with excellent views of the mountains overlooking the charming town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They even have a free continental breakfast included with your stay. The appliances in the room were a little outdated, but they did work and met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,001 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.3 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: $76 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing