We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed January 9, 2011

After trying other hotels in the area we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were spot on!! clean and comfortable. Bedding and beds very nice to crawl ing the sheets to sleep. Staff is wonderfully polite and helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krro0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 576 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

We have tried several hotels in Canmore and this one is now our favourite budget hotel. We got a great rate and we were very happy with the service. The room was large with comfy beds and lots of pillows. The bathroom came stocked with lots of toiletries. We appreciated the small fridge (which was quiet.) The room temperature was too warm at first but we easily got it to a comfortable range. The heater was quiet and efficient (I've stayed in other places where the heater has been loud and roasting while running/freezing while off.) Also, it was easy to find open electrical outlets for our computers, etc. The high-speed wifi was excellent and just as good as at home. The free breakfast had really tasty bran muffins (not the usual cakes they try to pass off as muffins.)

The only down sides were: no bedside lamp (wall mounted lamp instead, hard to read while partner was sleeping), sound bled from the hallway, but it was a quiet night and the towels were a little skimpy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is place is basic and clean. It has a decent breakfast.
However, the fan was clinking like an old car and the temperature was always either to hot or cold. At that price you are better off in a bed and breakfast or the Y Hostel in Banff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeCee028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Right outside of Banff National Park is the lovely town of Canmore and in Canmore is the classy tourist class hotel. This seems to be an excellent choice as a base-camp in order to explore the magnificent Canadian Rockies. The snow-clad mountains from the parking lot alone might be spectacular enough to merit a stay. In pricing our stay, I found some accommodations within the resorts of Banff and Lake Louise to be on the pricey side. Then I found Econo Lodge which seems to be a bargain in comparison. Camore has tourist class restaurant's nearby, often within walking distance of this hotel.
The staff were friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast selection was super by my standards. The attention to detail, such as plenty of soaps/shampoos, was noteworthy.
So I can highly recomend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Banff National Park !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TacitusMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Got into town after difficult drive in the mountains , just needing a place to sleep. We did not make reservations and everything was booked and very busy. Got the last room in this hotel , it was a large room with king bed, had a fireplace , jacuzzi tub and it was super clean. Rate of $148.00 was more than I wanted to pay but it was neccesary. Went down for breakfast, it was awful. Barely any coffee left, 6 slices of dry white bread for toast, bulk cereal, no juice (it was empty) dirty tables. Not a bagel, muffin, fruit in sight. I ate my one dry piece of toast and checked out..I mentioned the issues with breakfast with the day clerk, who was condescending, sarcastic , gave no eye contact, and very snottily said, "I will make a note of it" I expected more for the high price , I stayed at the Marriot downtown Victoria for not much more.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msmaro1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Clean, pleasant room. Good view, Reasonable price. Happy front desk. Great upgraded breakfast. Only problem is trains across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

This was the second time we have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Canmore. View of the mountains from our second story room also contained a view of the neighbour's back yard, but I just focused on the mountains. A short walk to downtown Canmore. Rooms are immaculate. We stayed in a King room which had a lovely fireplace as well. Rooms are not sophisticated or elegant, but are definitely a good value for your money. Breakfast is the usual continental with cereal, toast and yogurt, but was fine for us. Excellent service. Forgot my purse down in the breakfast room and had it returned to our door within five minutes untouched. We have stayed here before and we'll stay here again. A delightful weekend away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.8 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $79 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing