We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed one night at the end of our Canadian rockies vacation as we had an early flight out of Calgary the next day. This has to be the nicest Econo lodge I've ever seen. Staff at reception were extremely nice and helpful, and the room was great! Totally upgraded with a great fireplace, flatscreen tv, fridge, microwave, and nice balcony overlooking mountains.Great bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. Bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up in the morning! We paid a lot more for a room in Banff earlier that week that was not even half the size of this place and nowhere near as nice. Being only 20 minutes from Banff, I wish we'd stayed here instead of the pricier place. For $6 you can upgrade to a full hot breakfast at the restaurant next door, which we did, and it was great. I would absolutely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    168
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
114
193
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are choice privilege members and stay at a lot of their hotels but usually shy aware from Econo Lodges. This was indeed a very pleasant surprise. When we arrived early the young lady at the desk was very helpful in directing us to the local sites to visit while waiting for our room to be ready. When we returned we were given the executive suite. This had its own balcony overlooking the beautiful Canadian Rockies. Included a jacuzzi, double shower, and double sized room with a king size bed. The breakfast was a continental breakfast but very good. Staff very very friendly.

Room Tip: It is centrally located to the Banff and Lake Louise area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

For an older hotel it was really nice. Our room was clean and nice. The staff were all great and friendly. Parking is easy and close. There's no elevator so it you have heavy luggage ask for the first floor. At times you can hear people in other rooms but overall not too bad.
But I would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here on trip through Rockies from Vancouver to Calgary. Mountain views were magic and this was a reasonably priced clean and comfortable place to stay. You help yourself to breakfast which is fine and basic and you can always get a decent coffee on the road.

Our room had a gas fireplace and was large and gave the room a chalet vibe, good comfy beds. The staff were really sweet young things, like Damien from Australia on the desk, pleasantly helpful and fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was okay. Our room was next to the stairs and that was the only downside to it. We had a room with a bunkbed which was really cool. My son really enjoyed it. The view from our room was awesome. There is no pool so it is basically a place to sleep. Continental breakfast was good and they were very good at refilling it. We were on the second floor and there are no elevators so the room being close to the stairs is more of an issues as people traipsed luggage up and down the stairs

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if your is close to the stairs and ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Canmore is a beautiful resort area surrounded by high snow cap Rockies Mountains. We had auto trouble and was stranded in town over the recent Canada Day weekend without reservations. We were able to get a room for Friday night but tried calling other hotels trying to find a place to stay the remainder of the weekend till Monday. Amber overheard our situation and took it upon herself to keep close watch for any cancelations and reserve it for us. She passed along the situation to Damien whereby he picked up the task during his shift. Through their initiative, we were able to secure rooms during one of the busiest weekends in Canmore. Their efforts were greatly appreciated. Outstanding staff! Thank you.

Winston Edmiston
Mooresville, North Carolina

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Banff Econolodge for 5 nights mid-June. I had a queen bed and kitchenette. There was a stove, fridge and microwave. The room had an HD TV but with limited channels. I wound up watching the Weather Channel most of the time. There were no premium channels. The room was large and also included a desk, dresser and couch. The room was comfortable and the hotel was nicely located on the edge of the far side of town so the Banff entry gate was only about 5 minutes away. It was a good home base for my time in Banff. Parking became a little sparse late in the evening, but I always found a spot. There is a French restaurant on-site and just across the road are a Subway, a decent Chinese restaurant, a Liquor store and a pizza place. McDonalds and Tim Hortons are only a couple minutes away. A Safeway store is 5 minutes away.

Upon arrival, service was friendly and professional. I had no issues with service my entire stay. The hotel serves a free continental breakfast daily including cereal (hot and cold), pastry, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, coffee, milk and OJ. The choice isn't huge and some fresh fruit would be a nice option, but for the price, you can't beat it.

Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay at the Canmore Econo Lodge. Two items to look at upon check in are the fridge temperature (mine had been turned to high and most items froze overnight) and be sure your patio door is locked. Mine was not (I discovered this on the 2nd day there when looking out the door at the weather). The price I paid, given the proximity the the Park, the comfort of the room and the addition of the kitchenette was well worth it. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: A room on the south side would offer a nice view of the mountains. I was on the north side and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing