We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Reliable, Renewed Gateway to Paradise”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Old Reliable, Renewed Gateway to Paradise”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Come for the rooms and deals. 2nd story rooms are large, have balconies with mountain view (above a busy road) electric fireplaces, nozzled-bathtubs, firm mattresses, and fast wifi. Price is a winner, but walls are thin, fiberglass tubs creaky, free breakfast mighty simple, hallways and stairway drab and dark, and exterior and parking area holed and rocky from being neglected for too long. But what the heck, it's a comfy spot a few minutes from mountain-heaven, priced well, and staffed with friendly folk. Good to very good in every important way: it's the Rockies, a few kms. from the world-famous Banff and Lake Louise resorts. You'll be outside all day every day, anyway, breathing fresh clean air and enjoying old familiar and new-found natural delights. The little hotel's in a corner of a rich, young beautiful resort town like none other in Canada, with a $39 million, stunning arts and recreation center. You'll sleep like a baby after a day here. Up early, you'll camp for cooking a hot breakfast or eat the lodge's rolled oats, breads, fruit, yogurt, and hard-boileds. Spoil yourself and try the lovely, healthy, well-priced cooking at the next-door restaurant, Chez Francoise.
You'll never regret saving bucks by staying here, and you'll see live bucks walk by you in Canmore and maybe goats and bears by the trails. Lucky you. Who cares that your hotel's walls seem thin, tubs creak, stairwell and halls are too dark, the parking lot holey, and outside walls drab. You won't mind if you appreciate a bargain. You've entered paradise. Get out early and touch it.

Room Tip: Steps to second floor may be hard for some -- no elevator, but the balconies offer great views. Serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    211
    77
    14
    11
See reviews for
152
227
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pretty good hotel. Girlfriend and I checked in on Sat 29/03 for the night . I as a hotel manager myself can be very critical of other hotels. This hotel was well kept . the only down side was that the bedding was on back to front and a couple of the tiles in the washroom were loose and falling off. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay at the EconoLodge.

MM

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marx M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Over the years we have stayed at various hotels in Canmore, but of a short break we picked the Econo Lodge, the mid-week rate was too good a deal to turn down. They even offered a day pass for Banff National Park, which is really a 2 day pass, but you have to leave the park by 4 pm on the second day. Large room, good king bed, clean bathroom, good wifi connection, tea/coffee maker, fridge, newspaper delivered to room, basic but good breakfast included - ate early one day, late another day, and everything was there both times. Not much of a view from the room but could see mountain tops, so it was OK. Good restaurant connected to hotel - we did not eat there this time, but it was good when we have, Short walk to other restaurants, to the main street, and to the various trails around the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two2bThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We always stay in the Econo Lodge whenever we are in Canmore, and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful, with jet tubs and a fireplace, and the staff are professional, helpful, and friendly. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have patio door access if you wish to step outside for a few minutes, but from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WpgGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Booked this as found a cheap offer and was pleasantly surprised. I thought it was just going to be your average lodge but I have to say it was much better. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in quite a while, decor was basic but the room was clean and fresh. Staff at check in was very friendly and efficient.
Continental. Breakfast was included - cereal, bread, pancakes, fruit, yogurts, juice, tea & coffee. Room was small, wouldn't fancy squeezing in there during rush time.
Would definately stay again, great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank popsie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I know, I know. It's the EconoLodge, how great could it be. Well, I paid the CAA rate ($70) and we got a king size bed, fireplace and (small) jacuzzi tub. Plus a big balcony with a great view of the mountains. I have stayed in many hotels in Canmore, and I have to say, for the price, this was amazing. I will definitely stay here again.

If you are a hotel snob, I'm sure there are some things to nit pick about but it's $70!

Thank you Canmore Econolodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you were to rate this hotel simply based on the quality and comfort of the rooms, I would give this hotel a 3- to 3.5 star rating (compared to 1- to 2-stars normally given to other Econolodge hotels). The room was very large, immaculately clean, and nicley-furnished. The room offered a large work desk with a cushy office chair, a dresser for storing clothes, a wing-backed chair, another chair & ottoman, and a very comfortable king-sized bed. Other amenities included a fireplace, large TV & DVD player, microwave, mini-fridge, and Keurig coffee brewer. This hotel is an excellent value compared to other hotels in the area and I could have easily stayed here for a week. This hotel definitely meets the need of business travelers and tourists alike.

I also want to give a "shout-out" to the young lady who checked me in. She was very friendly and accommodating. Arriving in Canmore earlier than anticipated, she allowed me to check-in two hours early and even went up to the room to make sure it was ready.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yale_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#23 of 28 in Canmore
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing