We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$421
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$334
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$301
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$286
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$383
$340
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
222
260
95
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
260
95
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgeno elevatoryogurtroom was cleanchez francoishard boiled eggsjacuzzi tubcontinental breakfastboston pizzagas fireplacefront desk staffpatio doorsking roomlots of parkingwould definitely stay here againmini fridgefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 615 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I got the opportunity to stay the Remembrance Day long weekend - outstanding value for the dollar spent.

The rooms were spacious, the jet tub was very welcomed for my pregnant wife, and the staff was very accommodating.

The only strike against it was us finding out that we should have gotten a banff day pass because we were there for two days. Otherwise, great place.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Camulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was a great place for us to stay - wonderful mountain view, excellent room with fireplace, comfortable bed, and sitting area. It was very well appointed and clean. We tend to be fussy people and we would stay in this hotel again. It would be a great place for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Great mountain view in rooms facing the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 26Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Econolodge Canmore. It gives us great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time in Canmore. We do our utmost to offer guests great comfort and convenience without breaking the bank, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Your a pet owner that would like to get away without having to leave your pets behind.
Does this make you crazy too...
The Hotel says they are "Pet Friendly" but their "Pet Stay Charge" really means you can bring your pet but we are going to make you PAY! for their INCONVIENCE. So much for Pet FREINDLY!

Yes, Econo Lodge has a pet charge but it is the lowest in Canmore & hopefully they never raise it.
Our stay was great & we will be back. While taking our 2 pups out for "break" I noticed four other rooms with Cats peaking out the windows. Their owners gave me a smile that said Yep, the pet lovers club stays here!

Only suggestion to management: we "pick up" but there was no place to garbage the poo. Designated bins would help us help you keep your grounds clean

Room Tip: King Rooms are really a Queen suites
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were only passing though Canmore on our way to BC and needed a comfortable, safe place to stay. Room was very spacious. Room and bathroom was fairly clean; room has little bits of garbage on the edges and bathroom had a few hairs in the bathtub and on the toilet. The toilet bowl was ok clean. You could clearly see that someone had wiped it but the dullness from a dirty bowl was visible. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing; the room was not warm and welcoming. Coffee and juice came from a machine and the food options were limited. It was ok for the price that was paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for helping us improve our hotel. I want to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experience; we take this type of situation to heart and do everything we can to increase our housekeeping effectiveness. Our Housekeeping Department is reviewing procedures to correct these issues in the future and the Housekeeping Manager has redoubled quality control checks to ensure we are exceeding the cleanliness expectations of our guests. I want to thank you again for helping us improve in this area, it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

excellent location, facing the mountains. Very friendly staff, I forgot the young guy's name (blond hair) but he was very nice and gave me a few ideas on what to do in the village. My room was fairly big, with stove, fridge and a fireplace. Bed a bit old, but the rest compensated. Breakfast was OK.
It was so much worth for my money that I stayed an extra night.
I will definately go again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews