We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$232
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$171
Blackstone Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$273
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$155
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
219
255
95
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
255
95
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgeno elevatoryogurtroom was cleanchez francoisfireplace and jacuzzi tubhard boiled eggscontinental breakfastfront desk staffpatio doorsking roomwould definitely stay here againlots of parkingmini fridgeice machinegreat roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 606 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Saved 30% by signing up for a free Econo Lodge Choices Membership and booking directly through the Econo Lodge site 3 days in advance. Breakfast room had lots of variety - yogurt, eggs, toast, cereals, juice, etc. Room was very, very clean and had a Kuerig coffee machine in it. Bath tub had some jets and the room had a fireplace which was nice on a cold night. All staff were really friendly and the front desk staff (Oct 11) were great at fixing our fireplace right away when it went out. Rented movies from the RedBox DVD vending machine at the Safeways for $1.50 and had a great weekend. Lots of hikes just up the hill at the Canmore Nordic Centre. Grizzly Paw Brewery has microbrewery tours and their restaurant has great food. The hotel is older, but it has upgraded its TVs to flat screens and it had everything we needed. The rooms are quiet but the bed frames are squeaky so bring ear plugs for a good rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of a hallway, as the corridors can be noisy in the mornings with people walking to the breakfast room and back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarPowered09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Wow, it sounds like you made the most of your stay in Canmore! We’re glad that you enjoyed our lodge, we always strive to exceed expectations each day and we can't do that without you; thank you for helping us offer a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and despite the good reviews, the name didn't make us think we'd booked anything special. We were wrong!

The room was big, comfortable and had a huge bed! It also had a fire, fridge and microwave. It felt really cosy. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was great. The room looked out over mountains too. It was pretty quiet, but the doors aren't hugely soundproof as early in the morning we could hear people in the corridor.

The man on reception was lovely, and really really helpful. We'd definitely stay here again (much cheaper alternative to Banff, and not too far away). Of our week-long trip, this was one of the best motels we stayed in - it was much more like a hotel.

My only criticism: change the name! It doesn't do the motel justice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIzi0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are traveling in the Banff area, you can't go wrong in my opinion by driving a few miles east and staying at the Canmore Econo Lodge. My wife and I cannot remember staying at a nicer hotel in the recent past. The room was spotless, everything worked, the morning breakfast was everything we wanted and the frosting on the cake was the gas fireplace. What a pleasant surprise - freezing cold outside, nice and toasty warm in the room, thanks to the fire. A great stay in every way, and the price was as attractive as the room. A great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After the Voldemort Party shut down the government, and thus Glacier National Park, we headed a few hours north to where the parks were still open, and the government running. I choose the Econo Lodge based on good TA reviews, and the fact that they were offering free 2-day passes into Banff, for every two nights you were staying, saving us an additional $40.00. The room was very pleasant, comfortable, quiet, and the staff were terrific! I knocked off one star because breakfast was just so-so, and the breakfast room could have been kept cleaner.

My wife and daughter and I are avid hikers and the staff gave us some spot-on recommendations as to where to go. My wife refused to go off hiking without bear spray, which everything you read says is necessary. The hotel was kind enough to loan us a can for our stay, thus saving us another $50 (and we wouldn't be able to fly back with it had we purchased a can).

I'd highly recommend this Econo Lodge to anyone; a cut well above most Econo Lodges in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Econolodge Canmore and thank you for your great comments. Our staff are as active outdoors as many of our guests, which is why they know all the best hiking trails. We’re glad you didn't have to use the bear spray!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our one night stay was very pleasant. The front end staff were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. In fact, we had booked for the wrong night and the desk clerk provided us with an emergency room and cancelled the incorrect reservation. I was leery of the 'pet friendly' moniker. However, the room was clean and odor free as were the hallways. The attached restaurant was a delight. We ate dinner (superb) and breakfast the next morning using two $6 off vouchers provided by the front desk. The service in the restaurant was slow due to staffing no-shows but we weren't in a hurry. Will certainly recommend the Econo Lodge to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side across from railway tracks. Having the window open at night, we could hear the trains but not loud enough to affect our rest or enjoyment.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molly1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews