We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Price”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Saved 30% by signing up for a free Econo Lodge Choices Membership and booking directly through the Econo Lodge site 3 days in advance. Breakfast room had lots of variety - yogurt, eggs, toast, cereals, juice, etc. Room was very, very clean and had a Kuerig coffee machine in it. Bath tub had some jets and the room had a fireplace which was nice on a cold night. All staff were really friendly and the front desk staff (Oct 11) were great at fixing our fireplace right away when it went out. Rented movies from the RedBox DVD vending machine at the Safeways for $1.50 and had a great weekend. Lots of hikes just up the hill at the Canmore Nordic Centre. Grizzly Paw Brewery has microbrewery tours and their restaurant has great food. The hotel is older, but it has upgraded its TVs to flat screens and it had everything we needed. The rooms are quiet but the bed frames are squeaky so bring ear plugs for a good rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of a hallway, as the corridors can be noisy in the mornings with peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarPowered09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Wow, it sounds like you made the most of your stay in Canmore! We’re glad that you enjoyed our lodge, we always strive to exceed expectations each day and we can't do that without you; thank you for helping us offer a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    207
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
148
220
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and despite the good reviews, the name didn't make us think we'd booked anything special. We were wrong!

The room was big, comfortable and had a huge bed! It also had a fire, fridge and microwave. It felt really cosy. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was great. The room looked out over mountains too. It was pretty quiet, but the doors aren't hugely soundproof as early in the morning we could hear people in the corridor.

The man on reception was lovely, and really really helpful. We'd definitely stay here again (much cheaper alternative to Banff, and not too far away). Of our week-long trip, this was one of the best motels we stayed in - it was much more like a hotel.

My only criticism: change the name! It doesn't do the motel justice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIzi0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are traveling in the Banff area, you can't go wrong in my opinion by driving a few miles east and staying at the Canmore Econo Lodge. My wife and I cannot remember staying at a nicer hotel in the recent past. The room was spotless, everything worked, the morning breakfast was everything we wanted and the frosting on the cake was the gas fireplace. What a pleasant surprise - freezing cold outside, nice and toasty warm in the room, thanks to the fire. A great stay in every way, and the price was as attractive as the room. A great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After the Voldemort Party shut down the government, and thus Glacier National Park, we headed a few hours north to where the parks were still open, and the government running. I choose the Econo Lodge based on good TA reviews, and the fact that they were offering free 2-day passes into Banff, for every two nights you were staying, saving us an additional $40.00. The room was very pleasant, comfortable, quiet, and the staff were terrific! I knocked off one star because breakfast was just so-so, and the breakfast room could have been kept cleaner.

My wife and daughter and I are avid hikers and the staff gave us some spot-on recommendations as to where to go. My wife refused to go off hiking without bear spray, which everything you read says is necessary. The hotel was kind enough to loan us a can for our stay, thus saving us another $50 (and we wouldn't be able to fly back with it had we purchased a can).

I'd highly recommend this Econo Lodge to anyone; a cut well above most Econo Lodges in the US.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCanmore, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Econolodge Canmore and thank you for your great comments. Our staff are as active outdoors as many of our guests, which is why they know all the best hiking trails. We’re glad you didn't have to use the bear spray!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our one night stay was very pleasant. The front end staff were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. In fact, we had booked for the wrong night and the desk clerk provided us with an emergency room and cancelled the incorrect reservation. I was leery of the 'pet friendly' moniker. However, the room was clean and odor free as were the hallways. The attached restaurant was a delight. We ate dinner (superb) and breakfast the next morning using two $6 off vouchers provided by the front desk. The service in the restaurant was slow due to staffing no-shows but we weren't in a hurry. Will certainly recommend the Econo Lodge to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side across from railway tracks. Having the window open at night, we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Molly1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our third stay at the Lodge, and as before, the welcome was kind, the room was nice and our sleep was deep. dini9ng room + buffet might need some updating
The Once again we were not disappointed !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aemosenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a one night stay at the Econo Lodge Canmore this past weekend. We were worried that we would be hearing traffic from the HIghway and trains along the tracks all night long. We heard neither!! What a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was sufficient to get the day started. Staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant ideas. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance so once you have parked for the night you don't need to drive again.

Room Tip: We were on the highway side of the motel, in an odd numbered room, and did not hear any highway tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rustynail78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.0 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing