We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great Value. Everything was as advertised.
The room was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
Checking in and out was quick with adequate parking.
The included breakfast was good and was constantly being replenished.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you. Our staff are very knowledgeable when it comes to the Bow Valley and the Canadian Rockies because they love the area as much as our guests. We’re glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    215
    78
    14
    11
See reviews for
155
231
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great room - great amenities - breakfast not so great, but what do you expect from Econo Lodge! But you can upgrade breakfast for the in-house restaurant - very good. We always choose the efficiency rooms with a fireplace, couch, and I think all the rooms have jaccuzi baths.

Room Tip: choose kitchenette with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice on the inside, the rooms were clean and nicely done and it was a decent price for the area. It came with a nice and simple continental breakfast. The hotel came with free internet, which is always nice to have, many of the hotels in the area required you to pay for the internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our housekeeping team have been the recipients of numerous awards for recognition of their high standards and excellence. We also understand the importance of communicating with loved ones when on vacation and the business needs of some of our guests which is why we provide free high speed internet access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garson ON
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very comfortable and relaxing. Good location as we were able to travel to lake Louise and banff from here. We decided to get our room first and then go site seeing. Close to everything in this little community. We were very pleased with our room as well as the person working on the front desk. Back to banff in the morning after the breakfast which is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you, at the Econo Lodge Canmore we aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay, especially after spending all day on your feet at nearby Lake Louise and Banff. Canmore is a wonderful community and all of our team strive to spread that community feel throughout our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed with various Choice Hotels across the USA and Canada, and the Econo Lodge in Canmore, Alberta, was one of the best stays ever. I highly recommend this hotel. We did have one minor issue, but once stated to the manager, it was promptly handled. Great customer service and fine quality. We will stay there again when back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cdbrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that the Econo Lodge Canmore was one of your best stays ever and that you highly recommend our hotel. We have full confidence that our management and highly trained guest service agents are more than capable of resolving any issues brought forth during your stay. We look forward to seeing your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Generally I find Econo Lodges to be a bit on the dirty side and low end. This location was not like that at all. Clean, good condition, and still the price you expect from an Econo Lodge. Booked my next stay at this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snobelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are delighted that our hotel exceeded your expectations. At the Econo Lodge Canmore we believe that you don’t need to pay a high end rate to receive high level accommodation and service. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to providing you with another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Convenient location - close to restaurants and not too far from the highway. Very comfortable room with a fridge, microwave and keurig coffee maker, and a really comfortable bed. Continental breakfast had plenty of choices available. We didn't choose to upgrade to a full breakfast in the hotel restaurant, although this was available at a reduced price for their hotel customers. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a nice view of the mountains. This hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edge_girl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing