We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent stay at a fraction of a banff hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent stay at a fraction of a banff hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The service was very good, the rooms were clean, and the stay was very comfortable. I chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and way cheaper then staying in banff. All and all I will probably stay here again in the future. They also offer a decent continental breakfast !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashtonbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    169
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
115
193
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the property for one night on our way back from Calgary to Kelowna. The room was fine for our purposes as a one night stay, and that they accomodate a dog is great as well. At check in we ran into a bit of a glitch as the room we were assigned was not made up for some reason. The MOD - Kyle Lamothe - asked us for our patienance and called to get housekeeping in to get the room ready. We walked into Canmore for a drink and on our return all was ready. The next day, we were taken care of by Kyle again as a result of teh inconvenience we had faced the night before. This was actually our second stay here and Kyle was on duty that time as well and handled everyitnign with the utmost professionalism.

The only other recommendation would be to have a once over of the rooms to fix small issues - slow draining sink for example. Good value for the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our recent two night stay at this clean, well kept (new carpeting, neatly painted) property. We were greeted by a cheerful, welcoming desk clerk. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was updated and featured a jacuzzi tub. There was a gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, refer and microwave. The free breakfast included boiled eggs, yogurt, apples and oranges, cereal and breads, coffee tea and cocoa. But best of all, was the view! We had a room on the second floor front of the building with a sliding glass door that opened out to a wide terrace with a spectacular view of a snow capped mountain range!! Sitting out there with a warm drink and watching the sun set over the peaks was the perfect end to a day exploring Jasper and Banff parks. There are several interesting restaurants in Canmore. We thought staying here was a great alternative to the pricier hotels in the town of Banff. We will be sure to book a room here (and request second floor front), if we ever have the good luck to be able to visit this area again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeAreTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When we checked in, the desk clerk said “All we have left is a standard room. Would that be ok?” She looked genuinely apologetic, enough to make me ask “Is there anything wrong with the standard room?” She said that is was only two queen beds and a regular room. Ok... that’s pretty much the same anywhere, isn’t it? We requested a later check out and requested that we not be disturbed until that time. The clerk readily agreed to both requests.

The room basically looked like any other standard hotel room... fridge, TV... you know the drill. The view left a little to be desired... a back alley and the back yards of 3 houses. It seemed reasonably clean but the tub had some "little black hairs" that did not come from either of us. The bed was super hard and embarrassingly loud, considering we could hear the conversations in the next room... in fact I even heard a zipper from the next room! And then... SURPRISE! In walked the cleaning staff after I had mocked my husband for making such a big deal about our not being disturbed until our later check out time. I told him all we had to do was put out the DO NOT DISTURB sign, but oddly enough there wasn’t one.

For an extra $6 per person you can upgrade to a free breakfast (Two types to choose from or you can pick anything off the menu for $10 per person discount) The breakfast was delicious. We both agreed it was the best breakfast we could remember in a very long time.

The fact that the desk clerk seemed apologetic to give us this room makes me think the other ones must be better. The restaurant was excellent, but expensive. (Worth it.) The main reason we picked this hotel was that it was walking distance to restaurants and anything else we needed so it served it’s purpose. Amazing place? Nope.

Room Tip: If the clerk looks apologetic when she’s handing you the keys, there’s probably a good reason! Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Last weekend my wife and I were going to a wedding at Silvertip in Canmore. We didn't know where to stay but one of my friends mentioned the Econo Lodge. He said it was a good price so we booked. As it turned out I got the seniors rate and he didn't because he is one year younger. In all we booked 4 rooms for the Saturday night. We arrived early (1pm) and asked if we might check in early. The front desk lady who was very nice said she would check to see if it was clean. It was and we checked in three hours early, no charge. Upon entering our room we found it very clean, quite large, with a fridge, stove, microwave, large screen TV, fireplace and Jacuzzi tub, quite a lot more than we expected. After a good night at the wedding we slept in till almost 9:30, unheard of for us, must have been the bed. We met the friends in the restaurant which was next door, but attached. We had discount vouchers from the front desk ($6) and had an excellent meal. It should be noted we could have had the free breakfast but we slept too late and it was over.
I would not hesitate to stay at the Econo Lodge again. My only build would be to have the continental breakfast on a little later, but then who sleeps till 9:30!!,
I also note it is a Choice Hotel so we got our points!

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace and Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a standard King Bedroom for 1 night and loved it! We were pleased that we got the corner room on the 2nd floor with very beautiful mountain view. Very good value for the price.
Loved the fireplace, the TV, the jacuzzi tub, and the view. The room was in good condition, but the mattress was pretty old - husband woke up with a back pain. We will definitely come back because of the price and the location. The front desk staff were pretty friendly, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2gether_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Once the town fixes the road to the lodge this will be as convenient as one can ask for. Clean room with a fire place, a big screen TV and since the room was on the back side no road traffic and I didn't hear a train, either. WiFi included - I didn't use it since I make it a point to have a holiday from the Internet, too.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheOldRailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Canada, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing