We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“our honeymoon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

well we went off to the mountains ..having made no reservations and not sure just what we would get ..we opted for Canmore ...and wow we were so pleased ..Kyle who worked there ugraded our room we loved it but the fireplace had an issue ..then he ugraded us again to a suite !!!!! just lovely, we were treated with lots of sweetness and smiles form all the staff ..you all made our honeymoon just lovely can't thank you enough !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    182
    62
    14
    9
See reviews for
125
200
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Only about an hour from Calgary, this hotel shines. 15 minutes to Banff with views of the three sisters this hotel is reasonably priced, has great service and is exceptionally clean. On site restaurant with liquor license completes the picture. I have stayed here several times over the past couple of years and have never been disappointed. Truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We made a very late booking for this as there were no other hotels available. Based on the price, my expectations were low as it was the long weekend. My expectations were more than exceeded. We had a room with no-one above us and at the back of the hotel (the front ones face the car park) and I slept well both nights. The room had all the extras any hotel has such as shoe shine, plenty of towels, cable TV and free WiFi. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast room is small and, despite disposible cutlery, the food was good.

All-in-all this hotel represents great value for money.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel - even a mountain view thrown in (over some houses).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAVIDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked this room while on holidays with my sister and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very nice. This hotel is nothing fancy but cleanliness is huge for me. We even received a free park pass for Banff National Park for staying two nights as well as additional savings on the room. Best price for a clean & worry-free stay. If the free continental brakfast isnt your thing the attached restaurant makes the biggest most delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cctm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qu'Appelle, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, and we were quite happy with it. The rooms were about what you'd expect; decent sized, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, and the location was easy to get to and near to restaurants. What stood out for us most, though, was the service. All the staff we dealt with were unbelievably friendly, warmly greeting us when we'd enter the building and answering any questions with a smile. Our toilet overflowed when we first arrived, and the girl at the desk came running, apologized profusely and got us into another room right away. She wanted to put us in the room with the bunk beds for our kids, but it was already taken. She also came to our door a little while later with coupons for a complimentary hot breakfast at the restaurant (which was delicious) and a park pass for Banff which covered us for almost two days. We understand that things like that can happen, but it's the way in which they are handled that can make or break an establishment. This one passed with flying colors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Worn entrance, room ok with small fireplace which generated far too much heat. Other hotels had nice balconies while our room which was not the cheapest category had cars at eye level! Also VERY annoying that the clock radio was left set to go off twice 2 hours before our wake up call!! We should have checked but really, could housekeeping not do that??

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel - and it won't be the last! The rooms are a good size, and have a fridge, a fireplace, and a jet tub! The rooms are also clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful! I had a lot of questions and requests during this stay and they enthusiastically helped me with every single one! We will deinitely stay here again, and will recommend it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maritimers0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing