We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat pricey $143 with the parking lot at eye level”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
richmond
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Somewhat pricey $143 with the parking lot at eye level”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Worn entrance, room ok with small fireplace which generated far too much heat. Other hotels had nice balconies while our room which was not the cheapest category had cars at eye level! Also VERY annoying that the clock radio was left set to go off twice 2 hours before our wake up call!! We should have checked but really, could housekeeping not do that??

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    215
    78
    14
    11
See reviews for
155
231
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel - and it won't be the last! The rooms are a good size, and have a fridge, a fireplace, and a jet tub! The rooms are also clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful! I had a lot of questions and requests during this stay and they enthusiastically helped me with every single one! We will deinitely stay here again, and will recommend it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maritimers0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Econo Lodge in Canmore was very impressive for a quick night's stop. It was incredibly clean and they had a very good breakfast in the morning that was included in the price. If you are going skiing and want to stay in a reasonably priced, clean, nicely staffed motel, this is a great place to stop. You can't beat the price and the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunadiver37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have used this hotel twice for a scrapbooking retreat with 22 - 26 ladies. Service was exceptional. I have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. I will definitely use this place again. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

When Lisa checked me in for "maybe a couple of nights", I was expecting a clean room and a good bed. Period. What more could you ask for when all you really want is to ski and play in the snow? Nothing, I thought - but I was in for few surprises.
After the first day of skiing (at 20 below), I drove back to the Econo wishing I'd picked a more expensive place - maybe with a sauna bath in the room, y'know? Still, I jumped into my tub anyway, and - surprise - it had a full set of sauna jets! Oh, yeah . . . I'm startin' to look smart.
I checked at the desk to see if they had a snow forecast for the week - maybe directions to a some x-country ski trails or a brochure for skiing the back country - nothing much. But the young man at the desk, Kyle, wasn't interested brochures. He was interested in skiing -- and he'd been skiing the very best places all week. Surprise. Kyle filled me in on the latest about everything - the best trails, the best steeps, the best way to get there, the avalanche risk . . even the right wax! By bedtime my laptop was plugged into his own back country blog and I was virtually skiing the terrain . . . Rats! No brochure.
I won't list all the other pleasant surprises I had at the Econo (like the exercise room is open late). Let's just say Kyle and Lisa turned into friends, and my "one or two nights" turned into one of the best holidays I've ever had -- all six (6) weeks of it.

Obviously I'm recommending the Econo for people like me. For those who want to keep their visit to the Rockies at more of a "brochure" level, there's always the Banff Springs.

Room Tip: North side rooms are probably cooler in Summer. Ask about sauna jets in the tub. Even some basic r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed at the Econo lodge with a group of ladies scrapbooking. The service was superior from intial organizing to departure. Friendly, responsive and helpful. Best place I have stayed at in Canmore without a doubt. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My two small children and I stayed here for 1 night when we were participating in a local Canada Day parade. The room was clean and perfectly comfortable, and the little microwave and fridge were perfect for the snacks my kids needed while we were there. The staff were friendly and helpful as could be. This is obviously not a luxury hotel, but it is perfect if you want a nice, clean place to sleep, and maybe watch bit of tv before bed. We had no complaints.

The staff in the adjoining restaurant were also extremely pleasant. I thought the price of the food was a bit higher than it should be, but nothing terrible. There are plenty of restaurants in Canmore if you want to do something different.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing