We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with luxury feel; excellent for 4 or more adults.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great place with luxury feel; excellent for 4 or more adults.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for 4 nights; we had 6 adults. The bedroom beds were very comfortable. The pull out sofa bed was so-so as far as comfort. Furnishings were great. Kitchen had everything you need. Hot tub and pool were excellent.. We were on fourth floor with vaulted living room ceilings. Fantastic

In room fireplace was nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnow54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    278
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
534
468
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, room was very clean, surpassed my expectaion of cleanliness by a mile! Comfy bed, full kitchen. Staff was very nice/helpfull. We had a view of the Three Sisters mountain. Downside-noise. We stayed during a busy time of year so the noise was coming from all angles, some that should not be, like the room above us at 6am! Because our room was right beside the road, road noise was very loud, I actually thought our window was open. We could hear everything going on in the hallway.
Because of the quality in the room, the cleanliness and the view I would still recommend this hotel, but, maybe not during high season!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashken2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

We decided to spend Christmas somewhere new this year & what better place to go then a mountain resort! The service was very accommodating. With two small children in tow, the two bedroom suite was a perfect setup. Complete with two bathrooms! The kitchen was fully equipped for all our needs & when I needed a roaster for our turkey, they were quick to find one! We were even fortunate to luck out on mild weather & we took advantage of the outdoor pools!

There are only a few additions I would recommend they do. There was only one hook in the onshore bathroom. None we on the backs of doors to hang houseboats/clothes etc. For the time of year, there should have been mats at the front & balcony doors. One major safety feature that should be added is a child safe latch on the main door. Our door was opened by our 2 year old & he was locked out.

Overall we were Very pleased & would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theirishclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We enjoyed three nights at Stoneridge Mountain Resort and it was perfect. We cooked our Christmas dinner, played cards, watched hockey, and skied for two days at Sunshine. It was a short drive and the hot tub and pool were a welcome treat after skiing. I would definately reccomend this resort for anyone wanting to have all the emenities of home combined with all the luxuries.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camrose
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Booked the 3 bedroom for 3 nights for our family. Really nice place. Roomy, clean and comfortable. Hot tub was nice and warm. In the winter I would recommend bringing a robe and sandals as the walk out can be a bit cold. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Will stay here for our next ski vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

Stayed in a One bedroom King Suite and was perfect for 2 people, and could be an option for 4 with the fold out sofa. Kitchen was fully stocked plates, cups, pots, pans, cutlery, even some wine glasses. All Whirlpool applicances, granite counter tops, felt like a high end condo. Living and dining area was also great, good sized TV, fire place, iPhone/iPod docking station was a nice addition as well. Bed was really comfortable and there was a TV in the Bedroom as well which also had a great view. Bathroom had his and her sinks, seperate shower and Tub, decent toiletries, maybe ask for some extra towels before hand as we only had two in the room. Washer/Dryer in a storage closet as well. Pool was open and felt great even at -20, hot tub as well. Fortunately we had the pool and tub to ourselves as it seemed the resort was empty, probably wont be like that once word gets out on this place. Ill be going back for sure, great place to enjoy Canmore and only a short drive from bars/restaurants. Tapas in Canmore was excellent dining.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

Stone Ridge Mountain Resort is modern and comfortable. The suits are spacious with amazing view from the window. Suits have wonderful kitchens with modern cabinets and all necessary equipment.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreativeWorldTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing