We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and visit to area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed in mountain view facing room. AMAZING view of the mountains and three sister peaks right out window and porch. Road quiet at night. It was early may and mid-week and quiet. Snowing/cold, but hot tub great! Pool warm too. Room was clean, very nice and spacious. (only used bed, not pull out couch which likely wouldn't be as comfortable). Don't stay in a lot of hotel/resorts but I quite liked our romantic get away there and being left to our own device. Nice 2/2.5km walk to main street and good running trail right out front. (walked for dinners at both Iron Goat (good) and Murrieta's Restaurant (excellent) for dinner. Pizza delivery from Pizza Construction Co. to room was very good pizza too! :-) In room Fire place quite nice, big shower, tub (long, but just one person soaker style) and all amenities needed like stove, fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher, barbecue, TVs/DVD player, etc. Sitting on the porch looking at the mountains with self brought nice wine after a hot tub soak was very relaxing. We would definitely go back. I imagine not so quiet and the hot tub would be a lot busier in winter and summer. We'd be OK to bring our kids with us if went back. There are a few similar resorts in town but the StoneRidge is a good choice if going to Canmore or Banff. and if your wiperblade breaks off on drive to Canmore in a snow storm, NAPA is right across the street...

Room Tip: If want to keep eye on family in pool area then inner court yard is good. If want a view of the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Daveipa,

We keep on saying it, but we really love it when we make such a great impression on one of our guests that they take the time to join Trip Advisor just to tell others about how much they enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you!

And what a terrific description of a beautiful romantic getaway...you both used the resort and all that Canmore has to offer in the best way possible. Even the team here is all very jealous of your experience!

Absolutely bring the kids along on the next trip. After all we are one of the top 5 Trip Advisor Travelers' Choice Canadian Hotels for Family! We are sure they would love the pool and all the great things to do in the summer, like water rafting. We hope to welcome you all back very soon!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Noisy place, hard to sleep with a window open stuffy if you don't. Pretentious little place. Should try to be more humble, the location is more ghetto than upscale. Couldn't get over the beauty of the mountains they are very nice but I would spend my money elsewhere for better value. With the location it is a walk and a bit to get anywhere and about 1/2 hour drive to banff. Seems more like a place to stop for petro than a tourist location, but there is a town there. Lots of people trying to be trendy but with fashions from 2-3 years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear traveljunkie22_10,

We were very surprised and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as the vast majority of our guests who have posted reviews on Trip Advisor. The resort's hard working team found some of your comments a bit confusing as we do our absolute best each day to try and please all of our guests and create wonderful memories that will last a lifetime. We encourage our guests to call us right away should they have any concerns during their stay and I'm sure if given that opportunity, we would have had the air conditioning working straight away for you thus eliminating the need to open the window.

We regret very much that we were not able to create a wonderful memory for you this time, but take comfort in the knowledge that you did enjoy view of the beautiful mountains that surround our lovely town and resort.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. I used the exercise room and the equipment was good. The only thing they could possibly improve is to put handicap bars in bathroom for tub and toilet and perhaps a seat in shower. We had older ones in our group who would have liked that but all in all we made due and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Joleen M,

Thank you for your review of our resort here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your time here, especially the pool.

I am very glad you mentioned the handicap bars/seat and we have actually been looking into getting a set of them for the property so you review is very timely. We want all of guests, both young and old, to have the most enjoyable experience possible while here without difficulties of any kind so hopefully we will be able to have those for your next visit.

Although the Kelowna summers are truly amazing, perhaps this year you will come out our way again to see all the beautiful lakes, mountains, and wildlife!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Family joined us for Easter weekend. Two units next to each other so very convenient for children. One draw back that the other family was put in a unit as far away as I think they could be put, however, we managed. Children took part in coloring and Easter Egg hunt. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Staff vey accommodating. Would not recommend the discount coupon purchase for breakfast. Rooms lovely and large. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: we were on lower floor and floor above very noisy with running feet of children for one of the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnag452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear donnag452,

We have been getting such great feedback from our guests with regards to Easter celebrations here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are very happy to hear that you and your family were one of the many we were able to help create a special family memory for.

We are very often able to accommodate nearby room requests, but perhaps we didn't know about it or maybe the other family's suite type meant they had to be a bit further away. Regardless we are relieved to know that this wasn't too great an inconvenience. The Easter egg hunt and colouring competition are so simple and easy to do, yet hugely popular with everyone. Hopefully we didn't have the kids jumping too much with all that chocolate!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you all again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overall we were very pleased with everything we encountered during our stay, except for the surcharge for a "room with a mountain view". What isn't mentioned is that with that mountain view it also puts your room beside a busy road and the main set of railway tracks connecting most of Canada to the west coast. I'd recommend everything about the hotel, but decline the premium rooms with a view (& associated surcharge) and the associated noise.

Room Tip: Avoid the premium rooms with a view, as you get the associated noise from the road and railway track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear 766Ron,

Thank you very much for not only writing your review, but also taking the time to join Trip Advisor to do so. It really means a lot to the entire team here when we make such a good impression on our guests!

There is a great deal of demand for rooms with a view of the mountains especially given our proximity to Canmore's iconic Three Sisters, but we know next time you are here we can easily have you on the courtyard side where you can sit out on your balcony and view your grandkids having fun in the pool below!

Given Cochrane is a stone's throw away, we hope to see you and your family again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As it was a special birthday, we arrived to a chilled bottle of bubbly. And Easter was kicked off with an Easter Egg hunt for the children. They came back laden with eggs....All in all a wonderful resort with great amenities and very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitey be back!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a superior view, its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Vanessa J,

We know we made a great impression when a guest of ours takes time out of their busy lives to join Trip Advisor to write a review about us! Thank you!

We were so happy to hear that our birthday gift and the Easter activities made such a great impression on you and your family. Hopefully we didn't spoil the kids with too much chocolate! We can't wait to have you all back again and when you do decide to come, be sure to call us directly for all the best packages and rates.

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed on the Easter weekend and I wish we could have stayed longer. The condos are beautiful, spacious and very well appointed and decorated. The views were fantastic, even when you don't pay extra for a view. They have a nice variety of room configurations to suit your group's/family's needs. I thought the value we received relative to what we paid was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Mrs. M,

We love to hear from Senior Contributors on TripAdvisor and we are very happy you had an enjoyable Easter with us!

Indeed, we are ideal for families with our large and spacious suites and the pool and hot tub are pretty hard to pass up as well! Seeing as you are in Calgary, we hope we become your family's mountain home away from home and that you will visit us again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $130 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing